We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foxwoods Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Casino Getaway!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Preston
Bedford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Foxwoods Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exactly what you would expect from the Hilton. Affordable, great amenities and awesome room. The shuttle to and from Foxwoods is awesome, the driver was nice enough to give us a ride when we were a couple minutes late when he returned. Will be back next trip to Foxwoods!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    77
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
46
151
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As others have pointed out, this is a very clean, new, modern facility with good food and spacious rooms. Ours had a whirlpool tub that was monstrous. It was quiet and had all of the accoutrements that make for a good stay at the Garden Inn: microwave, refrigerator, spacious room, comfortable bed, in-room safe, wet bar, etc.

The flat-screen TV was smaller than we are used to in hotel rooms these days. A disappointment but not a big deal if you are only in the room to sleep and clean up. The HVAC worked really well and was relatively quiet.

What brought down its rating was the lack of information in the room and help from the front desk. When reviewing material in the room for hotel information and area knowledge we came up empty. It was sparse and mainly focused only within the hotel property. Nothing about the surrounding area. We were told the shuttle schedule would be available in the room, it was not.

When we asked at the front desk for dining suggestions at night, as expected we were directed to their hotel's dining room. OK - other than that, where else could we try? The reply was - go to Foxwoods. There are plenty of places to eat in there. No no - I am looking for local flavor restaurants - not chains. She was stumped. I finally got a list of restaurants located in Mystic, CT - but only names and phone numbers. Seriously? That's the best you can do? Be aware - not everyone has a smart phone! The attitude from the front desk staff both nights we were there was pretty much indifference. It's the first time I've experienced that attitude at a Hilton property.

Would I stay here again - absolutely! I'll just be better prepared to fend for myself instead of relying on the front desk staff for any meaningful help.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time at this hotel and next time we head to Foxwoods casino we'll stay there again!! The hotel offers shuttle service to both Foxwood and Mohegan Sun casinos. We took the shuttle to Foxwood, very convenient. The hotel had a very nice outdoor screen room with fireplace. The room was very roomy and clean.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Friendly staff, lovely rooms, pool, outside jacuzzi and an awesome fire pit inside a screened in area! Restraint and bar on premises so you never really have to leave the hotel!! Even a Dunkin Donuts across the street if that's what you prefer.

Room Tip: Fairly new hotel so any rom would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here because the casinos were crazy expensive. Being open only 1.5 years, everything was nice and new. Friendly staff, nice lobby and bar. Nice room with microwave, fridge and coffee maker (Keurig no less).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We held our 20th football re union at the function facility on site. It was unbelievable, We stayed at the hotel as well. Everything about it was above our expectation. The function room, the service and especially the food was amazing. The compliments from my team continue to roll in.

From the first phone call until the event, they where extremely professional and proficient. The prices for the rooms and the event where reasonable to say the least. It was a wonderful event and I recommend them for others to enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel- nicely decorated with spacious hallways and a very open lobby! We were there to visit the Casino of course. Chad at the Front Desk checked us in and was so accommodating to our needs - we missed the shuttle that runs on the hour and he made arrangements to have the van driver take us there anyway! Believe it or not, it was Chad that picked us up at teh end of the night around 1:15am! Always smiled and made us feel so welcomed.

Hotel breafast was great- fantastic bar too, not like most Hilton Garden Inns: Very lounge-like!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.