We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Port Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for two nights following a wedding in Stamford. Hotel was very well maintained and rooms very clean. Only complaint was there were no chocolate chip cookies in the lobby on the second night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    84
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
174
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach,Fl
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed for a Michael Buble Concert at the Mohegen, only 10 minutes away, Also only a 35 minute drive from PVD. Hotel set in a very nice setting, Front desk people nice and very helpful.
Rooms are great and the area and hotel very quite at night, Would not think twice about staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Three of us spent one night here on our way to Newport, RI. It was a clean, spacious, well-appointed and well-decorated property. Upon check in we learned we were given an upgrade to a suite. This room was very nice, except it was near the elevator and only had one king bed where our profile requested two queens and away from elevators. There was a sofa bed, so we kept it. The suite had a jetted tub, ADA accessible bathroom, two TVs and the usual other amenities (coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron, etc.). The property itself was very well maintained and exceptionally clean. The indoor pool was enjoyable, with plenty of provided towels. The outdoor hot tub was great after a long day of driving. Its location near the parking lot was unusual, but it was fenced and still a great way to relax. Breakfast at the onsite restaurant provided everything one could imagine and the service was excellent. Price was $11.95 pp. We were double charged in error and are still waiting on the credit to our account, after five days. Otherwise it was a good experience and convenient before heading out. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always request higher floors away from the elevators, but our suite near the elevator at this pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I would highly suggest working with Kristin Sanquedolce for any room block needs you have or just staying there to enjoy Connecticut, the Casinos, or the Rhode Island Shoreline.

Our experience was how she helped us with our wedding. We had room blocks there and our of all of the hotels in the area it was the newest, cleanest. good value, and we knew that we would be helped through the process.

We had periodic updates of how many people used the room block, a very reasonable price on breakfast the next morning with eggs, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee, etc. It had a shuttle service to the Casino for our guests. All in all a great place to stay. They even helped us with a good price for rooms on our Bachelor party as a thank you for doing business with them on the room block.

Dont just think of them as a Casino hotel! They can do so much more!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

excellent hotel, excellent staff. The location of this hotel to the Connecticut casinos is excellent and room rates are very reasonable as compared to Foxwoods, MGM or Mohegan. We attended a Michael Buble concert at Mohegan and stayed at the Preston Hilton Garden Inn....the location was perfect and eliminated the hassle of staying at Mohegan...and the expense.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location of the Hilton Gardens was perfect for my stay at foxwoods. The hotel offers free shuttle service. The room was spacious and comfortable. The late checkout service was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was my birthday weekend and a group of us decided to spend a little extra money to stay here. However it was not worth the price, average beds,showers small, for a 1/3 of the price stay at the days inn in mystic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.