We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient alternative to Foxwoods Resort Hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
United States
1 review
“Convenient alternative to Foxwoods Resort Hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Service at this Hilton Gardens Inn was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable, and relatively quiet (the heater fan was a little loud). Though not really inexpensive, our Saturday night stay at this smoke free hotel was still $100.00 less than the least expensive room available at Foxwoods Resort and the free shuttle made this a super convenient choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    84
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
176
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sbaby, dc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is a gem!!! Check in was very pleasant. Desk clerk was very attentive and accommodating. Loved the trendiness of the hotel. It is so spacious. You have everything that you need here.

I am adding this gem to my list of goodies. Even though I didn't win big at BINGO, I won great with my hotel stay.

Looking forward to the next adventure......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was our 1st trip to Foxwoods and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and they have a shuttle that drops you off at Foxwoods and picks you up for nothing! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We ate supper here and the food was really good so was our waitress. Will stay here on our next trip to Foxwoods!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
framingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Loved the accomodations, the bed was so comfortable for a hotel...almost slept like I was at home. The jacuzzi in the bath was a great way to relax after a night of walking Foxwoods. Location from Foxwoods couldn't be any easier unless you were staying right at the resort. Shuttles run every hour so you don't have to worry about drinking and driving. Only pitfall for me was that after arriving back late from casino, I got hungry, purchased some food to take back and microwave, only to find more food stuck to the inside of the microwave than what I purchased. Totally not hungry after that. If you can get through without using the microwave, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

While our room was nice, the check is process was painful. There were four people at the desk; two engaging in conversation and ignoring me, and two on the phone. The two speaking walked into the room behind the desk when they saw me and when one hung up the phone he went inside as well. After waiting for ten minutes (there was no one else in the lobby) the last check-in girl hung up, apologized and checked me in.

My biggest complaint, however, is that ever since that stay I have been receiving calls 2-3 times a day from an Orlando, Florida number. They do not leave a message but when I called back it said it was the Hilton Honors program. I do not recall opting in for this at all, but even if I had it is incredibly obnoxious to be called three times a day. I have no idea how to unsubscribe from these calls. I travel frequently and have never experienced this from any other hotel chain. I will NEVER stay with a Hilton affiliated hotel again because of this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Considering that all the Foxwoods Casino hotel start at $400 a night, this was n excellent choice and extremely close to all the casinos. I would highly recommend. As usual, they lived up to the Hilton brand and the oatmeal cookies in the lobby were divine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Near two casinos (Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods)-- it's walking distance to the latter, although it is not recommended as there are no sidewalks. They provide shuttles to both casinos. The rooms are of 'Hilton' quality fresh & clean with modern decor. Rooms have high ceilings and everything was in working order. There was little to no noise between rooms, but you could hear people in the hallways. There is an outdoor hot tub, all weather room with fire pit and table/chairs . There is a bar and dinning area with various conference rooms. Rates are comparable to area casinos--in my opinion a better value. Worth every penny spent!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.