We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to foxwoods for the night and we thought we would try this new Inn. It is 1 mile from foxwoods and they provide a shuttle. because we stayed Sunday to Monday (one night) and it was a holiday, the shuttle was run on weekend runs, every half hour.
the atmosphere was very calming, the lobby is beautiful. they have a fire-pit in a enclosed screened in area. the bar and restaurant are open on a limited time. the bar closed at 9 pm Sunday. I am guessing that it is a limited liquor license. Next time we will try the bar out along with the restaurant.
We were able to check in early, the staff is very very nice. Our room was on the fourth floor. the room was small, but the ceiling was high and gave the room a larger feel. the bed was comfy, the room was great. we checked out the next day and ended up having to turn around and go back to the Inn to retrieve my darlings wallet. ha-ha. he left it in the room. the staff was so gracious. they had no problem with us going back to the room to grab his wallet. By the way, there is a safe, full closet, shower/tub, refrigerator, microwave, that Kurick coffee maker. flat screen. perfect for a few nights or whatever. :)
I did not use room service or the restaurant so i did not rate them.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has high ceilings to give you a more spacious feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    100
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
57
208
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here, for weeknd with my hubby and the price was right, the politeness throughout the hotel was overflowing. The breakfast was not free but was a passing b+. The room was clean, quiet( +) and the bed was sooooo comfy. I slept as a baby. Easy to find , lots of free parking. The hotel is 8 months new and beautiful decor. There is an indoor pool and outdoor hottub. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I had a free night at MGM on a Thursday and wanted to stay Firday but it was very expensive. I called around in the area and ended up calling the Hilton to find something in the area that was reasonable and the agent found this hotel. Nice central location for casino as well as Mystic area. I will definately stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Foxwoods. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The price was also very reasonable. Having the shuttle to the casino is a great plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Found hotel by chance as the hotels were booked at Foxwood Casino or overpriced! After a long drive it was a pleasure to find and book into this hotel. Located in a beautiful, tranquil spot. Staff friendly and informative and they had a free shuttle van every hour to the Casino which was always on time. A small but intimate bar and dining room. The food was outstanding and we ate all our meals there. The hotel decor was warm and comfortable with a beautiful sunroom. Lots of parking available.
Absolutely a perfect hotel and excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and easy to get to foxwoods weather you drive or take the free shuttle which does not run all the time but still a good amenity. Great p lace to stay when foxwoods is to expensive. Staff was very friendly and informative

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable, safe & a very good value. The location was so accessible to restaurants & thing to do. The staff were very accomodating in helping to find our way & make suggestions when asked. The shuttle provided for transport to Mohegan Sun was great because it allowed us to "celebrate" without worrying about driving home as well as no difficulty with parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.