We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Windsor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent hotel, relatively new and close to casino. Breakfast and service was excellent. Front Desk Staff courteous and prompt. Rooms were clean and sizable. Shuttle van to casino available. Only concern is exit from hotel located in very busy road, must be careful when traveling to casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    84
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
176
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

brand new hotel, less than a mile from the Foxwoods entrance, nice wooded area. Big rooms. Quiet. Efficient staff. Slept like a baby on a pile of comfy pillows. Half the price of on-property hotels at Foxwoods. Has a shuttle to the casinos but driving and parking is really easy so we did that rather than be dependent on the shuttle. (note: It is *not* "across the street" from the venue - it is close to the Foxwoods employee parking area but that is nearly a mile from the main entrance. Still very close and no other hotels anywhere near.) Only drawbacks: it should come with breakfast or the bfast should be cheaper. It is so new that some things aren't stocked - no ice machines, no hair dryers in the rooms yet. There are no amenities in the area at all, I think there is one Dunkin Donuts down the road and that's it except for the casino property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was squeaky clean new. Large rooms, comfortable bedding, reasonable rates, shuttle bus service to the casino, helpful staff, everything you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Not a memorable hotel but delivers on location and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Preston for 2 nights. The location is great; it is just a stone's throw from Foxwoods, and a short drive to Mohegan Sun. It is also situated close to the Mystic/Stonington area for those who want something other than casinos. The hotel is very new, and has a modern feel throughout. I found the room to have a strange, "cavernous" feel. The ceilings were very high, and made the room feel very long and narrow. But the bed was comfortable, and the room was perfect for my stay. It was a very hot weekend, and I stopped by the pool area to check it out. The pool room was so stiflingly hot that it was not inviting at all. Breakfast was the usual HGI fare, a variety of pastries, waffles, and hot food, but is not included in the room rate. Overall, this was a great stay, and a relative bargain compared to the room rates at the casinos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was so happy with this hotel, I enjoyed every moment of my stay. It was clean, modern, the staff was friendly, and the price can't be beat for the location. It was a hidden gem and I was really pleased with the room, the pool, and everything in between.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall the hotel met my standards. I especially liked the shuttle service. It was very convenient. Though during the evening hours, every 20 minutes would be nicer than every 30 minutes. The breakfast is not complimentary. Otherwise, enjoyed the stay. The hotel itself looked fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a rain storm and wash out during a camping trip to R.I. [one of the many reasons we don't like camping] and needed a place to stay 1 night [to dry out]. Not much to do around the R.I. beaches when it is raining so we figured we would head toward the CT casino's. We got a room here...the hotel is relatively new, it's a great location, has a nice indoor pool, comfortable rooms and a free shuttle to Foxwoods. Price is very reasonable compared to the Casino hotels or other hotels around Mystic. All that would have been enough to make for a great stay, but the best part is how far out of the way the General Manager and the rest of his staff went to get us there and make our bad situation exceptionally good. I cannot begin to say how much we felt at home and treated us as if we were regulars. This will absolutely be the first place we call when we are in the area again. PS. Anybody want to buy a tent? Only swam in once.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.