We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on a great island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korina Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Korina Gallery Hotel to your Saves list
Korina Gallery Hotel
Telemachou 4, Vathy 28300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Vathy B&B and Inns
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place on a great island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nicely done out rooms and great genuine hospitality from stathis.

It's in keeping with the islands charm and culture, and worth pushing the wallet for a bit of luxury. Also a short drive to filiatro beach which is equally high quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

An excellent hotel, very clean, excellent facilities, good location and close to everything you need. Stathis and Dina are very accommodating, nothing too much for them, including organising your personal laundry and transport. Excellent breakfast, high speed wifi.
High class accommodation at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a lovely week staying at the Korina Gallery in September 2012, Stathis and Ntina were very welcoming and made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel and our room were finished to a very high standard and always extremely clean, we had lots of fun exploring Ithaca and returning to Vathy's restaurants in the evening. I couldn't recommend Korina Gallery and Ithaca any higher, a beautiful place to relax in luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Well I have been to many 4 and 5 Star Hotels around Europe. Among them are Hilton's, Sheraton's, Inercontinental's, Grecotel's and so many many more, but none of them is like Hotel Korina which is truly a dream place. We stayed from 25th to 28th August 2012 in the Zakynthos Deluxe Suite and were amazed with the high quality of the Italian furniture in the rooms, the huge Bathroom, the design of every detail and ofcourse the VIEW to the small harbor of Vathi. Sleeping quality is among the best we ever had. Mr. Stathis who runs the place does a great job and is extremely friendly with everyone. You can see that quality really matters to him on every way, from the Breakfast room and what is there to eat (great job also from Ms. Konstantina) to the pool area and the Sunbeds. Everything was VERY VERY VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are also very quiet and we (me, my wife and our two children) had a great time on Ithaca. Thank you very very much Mr. Stathis and staff. Also lots of greetings from my daughter Melina to Ms. Konstantina that got up early in the morning the day we were leaving, so we would not loose our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our family stayed here and had a wonderful time . Stathis went out of his way to arrange a taxi tour of the island for us, and due to transport difficulties drove us to the port in the morning as an emergency to ensure we caught the ferry. The location ,rooms,pool and breakfast were all great . Would definitely recommend this little boutique hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stathis and Ntina were extremely hospitable. The hotel has only 8 rooms so you are really looked after but never in an imposing way. Our room over looked the pool and had a fabulous view. It is really a boutique hotel. Set back off the main strip of the town just a couple of minutes walk. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is also first rate set in a beautiful dining room. I can't rate the hotel enough, we had a wonderful time here and it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at the Korina Gallery Hotel with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful time. It's a beautifully furnished hotel, with a lovely swimming pool and a gorgeous view of the bay. We spent many an hour chilling out on our balcony, drinking coffee and taking in the tremendous view. It's only a short walk to the town with its plentiful restaurants. It's a bit of a walk to the nearest beach but there's plenty of restaurants to stop at if you get peckish on the way. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was to die for. Overall, I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Korina Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korina Gallery Hotel

Address: Telemachou 4, Vathy 28300, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vathy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Venetian-style house was transformed into a boutique hotel very close to the port of Vathy. Korina Gallery Hotel offers luxurious suites with a full set of amenities and a high standards family-type service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Korina Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korina Gallery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.