We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the best what you can expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robinson Club Maldives

Save Saved
You added Robinson Club Maldives to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Robinson Club Maldives
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Funamadua, Gaafu-Alifu Atoll, Villingili 20077   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villingili
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“All the best what you can expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

In the first place I want to thank all staff of Robinson club Maldives . They made us felt being in paradise! Everyone was so friendly, helpful and great! They are truly exceptional!
Secondly I want to say about magnificent quality of service. It was more than we could even expect!
During our long way from the airport to island and back we were accompanied everywhere by employees of hotel so we haven't lost the way. We arrived in Male at 10.45 am and our link-up flight was scheduled at 13.00. So we come for 15 minutes earlier than we were expected. And they offer us to get an earlier flight at 11.00 to not waste our time. The employee of hotel accompanied us to a cozy waiting room where we could wait the flight. Here free drinks and fruit have been offered us. While we were in confusion what to choose to drink, hotel representative has re-registered us for an earlier flight and we have immediately taken off. On other island we have been met by other employee of hotel who accompanied us to a speed-boat. We got the Island in 25 mins. Here we were offered sparks vine and some fruits. After 10 mins-check in we got a key of our room. For a day before departure we have asked Azzam (gest relation manager) about the schedule of departures from the local airport to Male. He offered us 2 variants at 5.30 and 7 mornings. We choose departure at 7. As it has then appeared, all tourists leaving this morning from hotel have been sent on flight in 5.30 mornings and for us a two have specially organized an additional transfer by a high-speed boat in the local airport just because we asked about this. So don’t hesitate ask lobby staff everything you need, I am sure they will do everything they can to satisfy you requirements. We are really sorry we didn’t ask Azzam for longer coral fishing (normally it lasts about 1.5 hours, and then the boat goes for night trolling) during our stay and told him about it in the night before departure, because he assured us if we had asked him earlier he would surely organized this trip specially for us.
Just we set a foot on the island we felt attention, care and participation of the staff. Many people addressed to us by names during all our holiday. Managers, waiters, housekeeping guys, cooks - everyone talked to us, joked and tried to make our holiday more pleasure. Staff that works there was picked from 21 countries: Maldives, Philippines, Germany, Poland, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Mexico – is not full list of them.
The staff of the resort were amazing, EACH AND EVERY ONE OF THEM! But the most remembered were:
Mr Heinz – GM of hotel. Every Wednesday he makes excursions on a technical zone of island and shows place where live employees, how work electrogenerators, water-desalinating stations, laundry etc..
Azzam is most friendly and talkative guest relation manager and cleverest guy I ever met!!! He is Maldivian but very interested in global history and modern world political system and it seems he can tell and argue about every country in the World.
Azmeel is most amiable, obliging and attentive waiter, he knows what you need before even you do!
David, Adam, Cristian, Sophia and many others made our holiday pleasant and remembered for a long time! There is a club style in the Hotel to change parts of guest relation managers and make them not only to welcome and see off visitors to rooms but work at the restaurant. It was always so interesting and funny to try some pasta or special Maldivian food made by them!
We reserved Garden villa and were not disappointed at all: the cozy big bedroom and the bathroom with mini-garden, a big bed and a sofa for day-rest, hand-made set of furniture – everything were comfortable and convenient. One remark could be made to the wardrobe, it has a bit twisted doors (in a damp climate) what were badly closed. All the rest worked properly. Though Garden villa is constructed as a duplex of 2 symmetric rooms under one roof, we never heard our neighbors through a wall. And I hope they didn’t hear us too! :-o
The resort is beautifully kept. GM took a decision to cover whole island wish white sand what was bought in bags and brought there from another island. So you don’t find some brown soil, between bushes and trees. They care about whiteness of the sand, take off fallen leaves and screen sand on the paths and under trees for whole day. The same way they clean the beach. Every morning before breakfast they make a round of island and take off seaweeds casted ashore and in the sea they can reach. So the beach was every time clean. Wood sticks and shells what were swept from the beach they don’t throw out, but bury it. Because they do really care about ecosystem and environment. House reef is very healthy big and beautiful! We did snorkeling every day, sometimes twice a day and were not bored of it. The staff don’t feed fish like it happens in other hotels, because it can break very delicate reef ecosystem. So sharks, rays, turtles, dolphins, not mention about coral fishes, live here naturally, and when you do snorkeling some times it seems they don’t pay any attention of you. My husband even managed to swim with some dolphins, when they came close to beach for hunting, though it demanded some skill in fast swimming from him. The dolphins surely interested made very close couple of turns around him and swam away! Sharks and rays were easily frightened and tried to flee every time they saw us, though we managed to take some good pictures of them. Most corals of the reef are alive, but some part though is dead. So its very important to mind not to step on alive corals in shallow water and use paths between thicket of corals to get the rim of the reef for snorkeling.
Food and beverages in the resort were really great, always various and delicious! No yesterday or stale food was noticed! As it’s a German chain of hotels, they naturally do pay a lot of attention for tasty food, mostly bring products from Europe. And its really truth because we saw this by ourselves when we asked to lead us to the restaurant kitchen and store for excursion!
All serving staff works well coordinated and there were no fault of electricity or supply of hot water during our stay. And there is just one request to the staff – please, pay more attention to remove more frequently garbage from the island or it causes fast reproduction of flies! But flies, what flew in our open-air bathroom were perhaps the only disturbance of our great holiday! Hehe
All in all it was an unforgettable vacation and experience. We usually don’t do the same resort twice but in this case we definitely wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    20
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
103
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We just loved this place! The staff is friendly and international (though mostly German) and the atmosphere is very relaxed. There are activities following the evening buffet but it is personal choice to participate. An outside lounge area is perfect for chilling out during the day or star gazing at night. We also loved the sunset lounge for sundowner drinks. The outdoor yoga area is also very nice, as well as the air-conditioned gym. The sports center offers all kinds of water sport activities and excursions. We thought we might get bored on this small island but we actually never did! We stayed for one week and could have easily stayed for another.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were to Maldives end of March and beginning of April 2011.
We spent two weeks at the club robinson in a beach villa.
A good place especially for couples, singles, not for families with children, there were no small children.
So quiet and calm.
Wonderful coral reef located only 100 meters from the beach. We saw a big fish at hand such as Napoleon, barracuda, moray, small sharks, turtles and dolphins - an amazing experience
Breathtaking sunsets that can be admired in a nice company, drinking colorful drinks and listening to quiet music.
Great service and hotel staff.
Many thanks to Adam Sz . who is the manager responsible for First class food.
Excellent, delicious, fresh and very testy and variety of food.
The only one minus- the island is so very far away from the Male, a little exhausted long journey (55 minutes by plane and 35 minutes fast motorboat) but really worth it.
Of course we will arrive here next year.
We have only one dream: that nothing has changed here and we want Adam to be here next year.
Best regards and all the best for our friend Adam.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Getting down to the southern atoll of Gaafu-Alifu is rather a long journey but belive me well worth it! I cannot rate this resort highly enough. As Australians we were unaware that Robinson Clubs are German, but they went out of their way to make us feel at home. And if you are near obsessive compulsive about cleanliness, service and food quality this resort is for you. The Maldivian staff were fabulous as were all of the staff. And of course the diving! We stayed in a Deluxe Beach Bungalow and walked 20 paces from the room into warm crystal clear water abundant with marine life and coral. Not adivisable for children under 16.

Room Tip: German speaking. Top quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was our 12th trip to the Maldives and the best so far. This island just ticked all the boxes for us. We stayed for 14 nights from Jan 9th in a Garden Villa and flew Thomson Premium. All went without a hitch, we landed at Male and were immediately escorted by a Robinson rep to a private air-conditioned lounge (newly built Jan 2010) light refreshments included. We were the only couple on the way to Robinson Club. We waited approximately 90 min for our connecting flight. The flight time was around 80 minutes. Once landed we were taken by speed boat to Robinson Club which took a further 20 min, where we were greeted with sparking wine and snacks, then whisked to our room.

Firstly do not be put off by the word 'Club' because the truth is:
There is no animation. To be honest with you we were a little concerned about this at first. Our type of island would be smaller, but this time of year our 1st and 2nd choice of islands was a little too expensive, so we took a chance on Robinson Club with no regrets.
The advertised motorised water sports? In reality you hardly see any boat traffic at all; you can sit for hours staring out to an empty ocean, which maybe boring for some but for us it was pure bliss.
There is no plane traffic at all, being so far south there are no sea planes either. In two weeks other than the island speed boat bringing guests we saw one fishing boat and a military boat. You get a true sense of being cast away on a desert island.
There is a staff/utility island off the end of one jetty and all deliveries are handled from there, so that side of things is also out of guests view. Staff can use the island to swim off which I thought was nice. It is not out of bounds for guests though if you want to walk over to it. It is also used as a landing and departure point when the seas are too rough to land on the main jetty by reception.
There is no fish feeding, the island is very environmentally friendly. Water quality gets tested weekly by a person from Male and I had no problem using the tap water to brush my teeth.
There is a daily actives programme, beach volley ball, yoga etc all of which held in a 'Well fit Area' in the centre of the island, so unless you are looking for it you won't find it. There is nobody getting you off your lounger to join in or disturbing the peace with a game of volley ball in front of you.
No segregation according to room types, all facilities are available for everyone.
You can walk around the perimeter of the island albeit for walking under 3 jetties, on the beach.
Plenty of wooden padded sun loungers and umbrellas are dotted around the island; you can take your pick each day as they are not allocated per room. There was never a problem finding a bed at anytime of day. They were also really comfortable and the cushions got laundered regularly. There was also a section of beach that had huge bean bags on it.
The pool area which is next the main bar has lots of different seating options and daybeds, including the four poster type with canopy and loveseats (looked like Dedon) - all very stylish.
The beach is extensive and wide, runs around most of the island and the sand is powder soft.
No sea walls or unsightly views, just little islands dotted on the horizon.
The island is very beautiful and natural with winding sand paths amongst dense vegetation and lots of palm trees with no concrete paths anywhere.

All the buildings blend in well with the surroundings and things like signage, lighting and dustbins are unobtrusive. Apparently most of the buildings were built around the trees where possible, which explains why they are dotted about the island.
All public areas are spotlessly clean and to a five star standard with modern fixtures and fittings.
No visible entertainment. We were there for 11 days before we saw any and that is because we went looking for it - Bonfire on the beach.
No noise at night (except for one night a coconut fell on our roof) - I believe that the entertainment is now held in an enclosed area due to complaints about noise from the main bar to the water villas when the island first opened. We went to the main bar four times after 10pm and there was only ever background music playing and about five other guests.
Everyone is on the same board basis - Full board plus, this includes wine, beer, water and soft drinks with meals. Wine is all bottled - Merlot, White Zinfandel and a crisp dry white of European origin. After dinner you can sit finishing your wine under the stars with views from the decking out to sea. You can order until 9.30pm and most guests go to bed after that.
There is no mini bar as such in the room, you can order to your requirements to fill the room fridge and there is no tray charge for beverages, which may explain why the main bar was always so empty. Wine starts at $25 for a bottle, beer around $6. Water is $5 for 1.5l.
You get 2 x 500ml of water per room per day included. You can have a standard breakfast in your room and pay only a tray charge. There is also in villa dining at various prices.
The rooms - they are a little dark but the bathrooms are light with a good shaving mirror. I loved the open air bathroom with a rain shower although there was also a spa bath and an inside shower. Toiletries provided were soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. The room descriptions are true to the Robinson website. No surprises except that the bed has a wooden surround at shin height designed to whack you below the knees every time. Fresh towels including beach towels are provided daily and there are tea and coffee making facilities. Lifejackets for emergencies, flat screen TV, hairdryer, safe, fridge, free wi-fi - check website for full list of amenities. The garden rooms were semi detached but we never saw or heard our neighbours.
Plastic key cards for room - doubles as a charge card for the room, we liked this type of key as hygienic and easy to take swimming.
Most of the guests are middle aged Germans, the rest are a mixture between Orientals and other nationalities, but no rowdy types and very few Brits. Not many honeymooners although this is the perfect honeymoon island. Not many children, which I assume is due to the island's location and travel time. This is also an island I would recommend for solo travellers as they have two daily snorkel trips on the house reef and if you did not want to eat alone it is possible to share tables although there are plenty of tables for two.
The house reef is fabulous and runs around the entire island. Parts are so close to shore (about 1m) that it makes it ideal for all snorkelling abilities. The reef was one of the best we have seen but not the most fish, possibly due to lack of fish feeding. There was noticeable coral re-growth. We saw lots of the usual fish, including the big stuff (Napoleon fish, sharks and rays) also lots of turtles.
Either the room density is low or the geography of the island is very good because you can sometimes feel alone on the island. You can read on the beach and only hear the gentle lapping of waves. I did several laps of the island without passing a single soul; it takes about 20min to walk around.
There is an absolutely stunningly turquoise lagoon for swimming, I had no need for any wet shoes although after I left I heard that you could walk out to the reef from the lagoon, off from the water villas. This is quite a distance and the furthest point to the reef so saves you swimming it and then you are able to float over it, so if you plan to do that wet shoes would be advised.
All bars and restaurants have sea views and weather permitting you can eat outside all the time. Only the swim up pool bar and main bar are open daily, the others seem to open occasionally and follow the sand movement as a sandbank formed the 2nd week by the water villas and the bar there opened the week after we left. None of the bars ever had more than a handful of guests. The main restaurant is in a stunning location spread out and overlooking the ocean and each meal time was a pleasure like dining out and not just functional.
The main bar has a sand floor and the main restaurant has open sides, with a tiled floor, ceiling fans and has decked outside seating area. The main bar also has an upstairs area which was built in case of a tsunami alert.
Finally the food! Well if food is an integral part of your holiday pick this island. It is advertised as a buffet but in theory it is 90% show cooking. Forget about digging around in steal drums for overdone meat on the bone, this place is for all you 'Foodies' out there.
The kitchen forms part of the restaurant and is surrounded by an open counter, behind which houses the ovens, pizza ovens, grills and wok stations, all chefs on view cooking flamboyantly to your specifications.
A central island houses the fridges and this is where all your fresh salads, sandwiches and chilled meals are prepared.
An example dish will be on display and then everything is cooked, assembled and garnished in front of you.
Breakfast - fresh fruit juice squeezed in front of you, smoked salmon, omelette stations, fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt, cereals, full cooked breakfast, healthy options or continental and oriental. The chef also made me the Maldivian Mas Huni once I told him I liked it.
Lunch - Pasta stations, pizza, freshly made salads, sandwiches and various other cooked dishes, fish and meat.
Dinner - Included dishes like suckling pig, sushi and sashimi (one night this was made from a 45kg sail fish caught by a guest), Ostrich on a bed of mash and Bok Choy with a pomegranate garnish, tenderloin, rack of lamb etc. All cooked to your liking. Fresh fish was on display daily. Do try the roasted garlic soup.
Desserts - Now I'm not usually a dessert person but they were amazing, these were served mainly buffet style, except for one live cooking station serving for example Crepes and also daily ice cream etc which was homemade. The pastry chef made elaborate designs daily. A cheese board for those without a sweet tooth and freshly made bread was also on offer.
Pots of tea and coffee available at all meals at no extra cost.
The 'Well Fit' concept also leaked into the restaurant with a wide choice of health foods on offer; chilled fruit soups, Soya milk, fresh fruit nuts and seeds. Lots of vegetarian options but because this is a German island also a wide selection for carnivores. Even Gordon Ramsey would be impressed.
There is a gala dinner once a week. White night began with aperitifs and scallops at Das Edel, followed by a five course dinner which included Beef Wellington.
Red night started with cocktails and crab cakes at the main bar followed by a five course dinner which included tenderloin of veal. Any special food requirements and the menu would be adjusted so just have a word with the chef.
Beach BBQ at Das Edel Speciality Restaurant once a week.
There is a daily newsletter and it is worth looking at, as Restaurants alternate and one evening we arrived to find the main restaurant closed and only after reading the newsletter discovered that meals were held at the Das Edel that evening.

Bar area for sundowners - with canapés from 6pm daily very comfy seating, daybeds, sofas with plenty of space for everyone watching gorgeous sunsets completely unblemished on the horizon.
Once a week they had a 'Sweet' afternoon at the main bar at no extra charge - cakes, biscuits and fruit on skewers and a chocolate fountain.
The island has fruit bats, two parrots and one cat but no Heron, so there is an opening for a Mr or Mrs Heron.
There is no dress code as such just the normal Maldives attire, everyone was quite casual. I am also glad to report no topless bathing or thongs spotted!
There was no trying to sell trips or trying to up-sell more expensive meals or drinks by staff. Management take a keen interest in their guests and record any comments, they were visible but not obtrusive. All staff were very attentive, waiters always there to top up your glasses.

The funniest thing that I have ever found in a room in the Maldives was at Robinson club - a 30cm shoe horn!

To sum it up this is a very quiet, relaxed, romantic, casual and unpretentious island, more 5 star than 4 and I can't wait to return as there was absolutely nothing that could be improved upon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

I chose Robinson Club Maldives not knowing anything about the Robinson Club hotels or the Maldives. I was pleasently surprised by the service and quality of this hotel. My stay included full board (which includes wine and beer during meal time). The food was GREAT! The grilled fish was amazing. Desserts were amazing. It was truly a great treat.

My room was amazing- I had a garden bungalow but was a 30 second walk from the beach on the east side and 2 minute walk from the beach on the west side. The sleep was comfortable. Rooms were very, very clean. Outdoor bath was amazing and clean! The spa services were great and not as expensive as I expected for the Maldives. The service was great- everyone smiled, spoke and helped whenever needed. The best part is that I didn't feel pressured to tip for every little thing. I am from the US, so figuring out when to tip can be really stressful. But here, tips were not expected and were truly appreciated when given. The island wasn't crowded- I had the beach to myself for sunrise each morning. I traveled there solo and didn't feel overwhelmed by families or honey mooners. Everyone was cordial and respectful. The only downside? The time it take to travel to Funamadua from Male. You have to take a 50 minute flight and then a 25 minute boat ride. Well worth it because you do get actual peace and quiet. The staff was there to receive me at each transfer point. When we reached the island, there was a welcome committee with champagne, food and juice. When it was time to leave, I received passes to the business class lounge while I waited for my flight. I greatly appreciated amenity when you have a 5 hour wait.

Recommend that if you book through an online service not with the hotel directly- bring your receipt of payment. I experienced a slight delay because of this. I had proof of payment, but I read another review who had some challenges. The staff was accomodating and quick to resolve the issue. Also, booking directly with the hotel may be cheaper. My room was $140 more per night through Expedia. Had I known, I would have just booked with the hotel.

Overall, it was amazing. I will definitely return for a longer stay. Just a note that I didn't know- it's a predominantly German and Japanese resort destination. I was completely ok with this, and it was actually refreshing. Everyone spoke English, but some of the information sessions were in German, so I had to ask for a translator. Definitely would recommend for anyone seeking a true get away

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Well I have to say this resort exceeded my initial expectations. The staff are tremendous, special thanks to Badur who kept our room lovely, To Azmel, Sammy and Norby in the restaurant, a special thank you from Mr David, you made it special for us. and not of course forgetting Mateus in the water sports centre, Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. It was very pleasing to see the management mixing with the guests and seeking opinions or suggestions to improve things, but there is very little to improve about the concept of the club it is wonderful.
The choice of food is endless, the quailty is more than above average. The wines are realy quite good and served by the bottle which is always a pleasure. The themed night are very good, we especially enjoyed the japanesse night and WOW the gala night was wonderful. we didn't try the specialist restaurant as the food in the buffett restaurant was more than satisfying. Its a shame the beach barbacue didn't happen because of the occasional shower.
The house reef is marvelous and mostly undisturbed, easily accessed and seemed relatively safe with regards to the currents at the time of our holiday, there is rental vests if needed and free loan of fins,mask and snorkel.
I honestly and genuinely find it very difficult to say anything bad about this resort, its seems to have thought most things through in a guest friendly manor, lets hope it stays that way in the future. The only down side is the length of time to get there, however the exciting scenic internal flight and following speedboat journey makes it all worth while and the wonderful reception at the arrival jetty when you finally land.
Amazing concept and amazing friendly staff and fantastic island.
If I have to suggest any improvements, I could think of two minor things only, a little brighter lights in the room perhaps, And maybe a room reference book - leaflet about the fauna and flora on the island and little pics of the wildlife/plants on the island for easy reference identification, these are very minor things are they.
Well done Robinson club and hope to be back soon next year.
Atina and Mr David

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Robinson Club Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Maldives

Address: Funamadua, Gaafu-Alifu Atoll, Villingili 20077
Location: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Villingili
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villingili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Robinson Club Maldives 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Robinson Club Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Maldives Hotel Villingili
Robinson Club Maldives Villingili

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinson Club Maldives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.