We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and flavorfull food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia's Prime Time Cafe

Mia's Prime Time Cafe
1 West Broad Street, Pawcatuck, CT, Pawcatuck, CT 06379
860-599-3840
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Pawcatuck
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Come visit the newly renovated Mia's Prime Time, located on the Pawcatuck river in the beautiful Westerly- Pawcatuck Community. Hand crafted baked goods from Scones, Muffins & Cornbread to freshly baked bread and yummy Desserts! Daily specials for all meal periods. 2015 Healthy Choice Lunch Menu selections from 11 am- 3 pm for $12.00 Including a beverag. Steaks, Fresh Local Seafood, Pasta and Gluten free pasta, Vegaterian, Create your own Burgers! Pasta Thursdays or Comfort Food Sundays.....Check it out! Take Out or catering trays always available FULL Bar Available FREE Parking behind our building, back two lots, safe and clean parking on Coggswell Street.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent and flavorfull food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very large selection of fantastic food. Excellent drinks and prices! Highly recommend this resturant or breakfast, lunch or diner. Will not be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Ct.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“See you Saturday for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

As much of a fan as I am of Trip Advisor, I was disappointed in myself for not writing up Prime Time Cafe in Pawcatuck, Ct. Nothing pretentious, just great food and great service. My wife and I have made it a part of our weekend routine to be here for breakfast every Saturday. Consistently great food, ample portions and the girls are great, not because they know us, they just do their jobs well. Make mine the Puebla Breakfast wrap please.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast-Always a step above.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The menu had so many delicious choices that it was hard to chose. The wait staff is fun, helpful and attentive. Even when the place is packed you never feel rushed. Good coffee too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

It's the only meal I've eaten there, but is always good. My favorite is the breakfast sandwich with bacon on a kaiser roll. Mmmm, tasty.
Friendly wait staff. This time of year, easy to get in and out quickly in the mornings before work.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A good breakfast with a nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have eaten here many times over the years, the breakfast food has always been good, and priced fairly. The coffee is far from being the best I have had, but good coffee in a breakfast joint seems to be hard to get these days.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia's Prime Time Cafe also viewed

Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Mia's Prime Time Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia's Prime Time Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.