We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Weekend with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Morgan Inn Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Morgan Inn Mystic to your Saves list
The Morgan Inn Mystic
16 South Broad Street, Route 1 Mystic Area, Pawcatuck, CT 06379   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Pawcatuck B&B and Inns
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Weekend with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hubby and I and 3 other couples booked all 4 rooms at this lovely little B&B for a reunion weekend. What a wonderful time. The Morgan Inn is spotless - beds comfortable - breakfast delicious - and the host, Linda, gracious and welcoming. Linda referred us to a lovely place for dinner and, upon our return, had set out a plate of brownies and tea / coffee for us to enjoy in the living room as we visited with our friends. The Inn is filled with memorabilia, antiques, and just fascinating things to look at. The location is just a short drive from Mystic. Would definitely stay here again - in fact, we plan to do it again next year!

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely - beds comfy - bathrooms clean. Our room even had a feather bed and entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, gracious and welcoming host, convenient, value. We stayed here by chance, but if I'm overnighting again in the Mystic, Stonington, New London area, this will be my destination. I would call the decor a combination of pre-1940s film memorabilia and famous art prints -- chockablock in a fun way (but no suitable for children prone to breaking things). Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is so nice! Linda was a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome. There are a ton of seating areas in the backyard and it is like an oasis back there. The room and breakfast were great. We stayed in the Sentimental Journey room and our favorite things were the deck and all the antique pieces. The room has a VCR and Linda has lots of old movies to choose from. The place is a short drive to the beaches in the Westerly area and St.onington Borough is right down the street. This is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great place, close to the CT winery trail and Mystic. The backyard is huge, and every corner (inside and out) of the place is filled with interested, unusual antiques. Some might find it cluttered but we found it very interesting to look around and talk about the different items. The beds were comfortable and Linda was very nice. We hung out downstairs in the evening and she turned on some music for us and even had delicious chocolate cake and tea, yum! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Celebrated my birthday weekend here. Linda the innkeeper was wonderful! Very accommodating as I had friends coming and going at different times. Breakfast was delicious (blueberry pancakes one day, french toast and fresh baked muffins the next.. some of the best I've had). The inn itself is quiet and well decorated with cool antiques. Great backyard area with a hammock and plenty of seating to relax and enjoy nature. On the trip I went to Mohegan Sun, Mystic and a winery... and all my friends voted the B&B the best part. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

The Morgan Inn is wonderful! Room was cozy, but we had plenty of room for all our things! The location of the inn is perfect for out of towners! Close to Mystic and Westerly! Linda the owner is the sweetest woman, and aims to please! Her cooking is fabulous, she always has baked goodies! Yum! We look forward to staying at the Morgan Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Go back to a simpler time & relax. We throughly enjoyed our time with host Linda & Don.
Their hospitality is memorable, we enjoyed chatting & felt so comfortable in their home!
Our breakfast was delicious. She made us special french toast & aimed to please us, which she did. There were warm homemade brownies for us too. Our whole experience was a pleasant & welcome surprise. Thank You.
We hope to return in the future!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Morgan Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan Inn Mystic

Address: 16 South Broad Street, Route 1 Mystic Area, Pawcatuck, CT 06379
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pawcatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1940's themed B&B filled with collectibles and antiques. One the border of Connecticut and Rhode Island. Five guest rooms with TV, A/C, and private baths. Enjoy a classic movie in your room or sit by the firepit after a long day. Near beaches, vineyards, casinos, and Mystic Seaport.New England hospitality in a real Connecticut home. Surround yourself with part of American history. Enjoy the feeling of home after the adventures of the day. Most area activities are within 10 miles of the inn.A full breakfast is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Morgan Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Morgan Inn Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.