We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice memories” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pez Visitor Center

Pez Visitor Center
35 Prindle Hill Rd, Orange, CT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Orange
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitor center at Pez Candy Factory features windows to see candy being made, museum with history of Pez, interactive displays, and shopping.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We love those small colorful bricks, and as we noticed the sign to the Pez museum" we followed the rest of them.
We never imagined the variety of dispensers exist and the ingenuity of not only inventing the candy but the way to eat it.
We enjoyed seen the American history reflecting through the dispensers and the images throughout the museum.
Fun place, Although It is not cheap, you get some back through buyback of stuff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    69
    32
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun in Candyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Took my 25 year old son (an ardent Pez collector) along with my 2 grandchildren to see the Pez factory. Just as much fun for us old-timers looking at the collection of antique Pez dispensers. Fun 2 hours for all ages.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Co CT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun but only takes about 30 minutes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

the tour is good but its more of a museum than a factory tour, We traveled pretty far to check this place out and other than the store where you could buy all sorts of PEZ merchandise it was a bit of a let down

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super kitschy and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

If you like off the beaten track and tourist trappy places, which we do, then this is a great place to break up the monotony of driving 95 in CT. Saw the sign on 95 and decides we had to check it out. Adult admission was $5 but you get a fun PEZ Lanyard and $2 in store credit, which was enough to buy some candy! We happened to go the Saturday before Christmas and Santa visiting too. The tour is self guided, nostalgic, and very interesting. Take a couple of minutes to take the PEZ trivia quiz and you can print out a free souvenir certificate of achievement. During the week the factory is in operation and you can watch them making and packing the PEZ. There are also clean restrooms here too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's a rip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

You're excited when you get there and then you find out it costs $8 to get in. Nice to see the old Pez dispensers but not worth the price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pez Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pez Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.