We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Old Saybrook
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My visit!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 10/19 til 10/21... I wanna start by saying when we tried to check in we couldn't because the computer was down.. After the check-in the room was BIG and the beds were comfy!!.. Ok here comes the bad part... We got a rude wake up call at 6:30am by the fire alarm going off.. Because the breakfast crew was burning something they opened the hallway door to let the smoke into the hallways.... The pool was nice... Not sure if I'll ever go back to old saybrook but if I do i would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank You for the response. I sincerely apologize for the Fire Alarm and hope you choose us again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    31
    16
    24
See reviews for
66
56
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Located right off I-95 and U.S. 1 on the central Connecticut coast, this chain hotel is absolutely fine for the casual traveler - room was large, bed comfortable, bathroom just right and well-equipped. Breakfast was advertised as continental but was full, including making waffles. Staff was friendly and helpful, wifi in room and free computer in lobby, large heated indoor pool.

Room Tip: away from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for a great response. We continure to inprove our hotel with some renovations this winter. Thanks for staying with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford Ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. Customer Service, Restaurant Service and Pool were great. Breakfast was included and was a full breakfast, Rooms were clean and spacious.

Def will spend a week during the summer and a mini vacation next October!

Room Tip: Stayed in 3rd floor no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank You for the great response. We hope to see you again.


Thank You
Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Comfort Inn in Old Saybrook was pretty good. The beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The room was huge - two king beds. I would stay there again. Only problem is the hotel was kind of costly for a Comfort Inn. But, it did include breakfast which is always good. We had a bit of a problem at check in. Our room wasn't ready so we had to wait. It wouldn't have been such a huge deal, but a really big group came in right after us so the line was really long. We had to wait until all those folks were checked in before we got our room. A bit of inconvenience but what can you do. Also, at checkout, the front desk clerk was on the phone with her boss when we were checking out. She was complaining about another guest which I thought was rude. She should have put the manager on hold to take care of us. But, other than those two things, the room was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the great response. We hope to see you soon.



Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Everything about our stay in this Inn was perfect. Very pleasant lady welcomed us at reception and gave us the necessary information. Huge bedroom - two large double beds, microwave, kettle etc etc. Very good sized indoor pool and patio outside with chairs.Breakfast included &was made pleasant by ahelpful lady who was there to assist;included how to use the waffle maker!!)
Would not hesitate to recommend this Comfort Inn. Old Saybrook and area quite delightful.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on high floor -there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I wanted to thank you for the great response. We continue to make improvements with the hotel. We hope to see you again.


Sincerely
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Comfort inn has been renovated in the last several years and is in great shape.
The staff from the hotel are very friendly and helpfull. They serve a full breakfast
in the morning and the beakfast ladies are very helpful and courteous. The hotel is
in a great location for Old Saybrook, Old Lyme, and New London. It has a small
restaurant and bar attached but it is a separate operation. The food there is just
bar food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We wanted to thank you for the great response. We continue to make improvements and hope to see you again.


Sincerely
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

First of all we almost had to cancel room, we had a death in family. Asked for proof, who does that? Cruel! Rooms appear clean but saw a roach and flushed it down toilet, should have saved it because they didn't believe us! Senior discount is pathetic! Way too expensive for what you get!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for contacting me in regards to your recent experience with the Comfort Inn of Old Saybrook. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you had a less than exceptional encounter with Comfort Inn.

Comfort Inn takes great pride in delivering quality service, and I am sorry that you did not receive the service that you deserve.

Please contact me with your reservation information so we can discuss your issue.

Sincerely
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel, with newly renovated rooms, breakfast area,Pool and lobby, is conveniently located within 25 miles of the USS Nautilus at the Submarine Force Museum, the Connecticut River Museum, Camelot Cruises, Gillette Castle State Park, the Mohegan Sun casino and the Mystic Aquarium & Institute For Exploration. Yale University, Foxwoods Casino and the University of Connecticut are less than one hour's drive from this Old Saybrook, CT hotel. Old Saybrook is one of Connecticut's most beautiful shoreline communities. Several beaches are nearby. There are a variety of restaurants located in the surrounding area. The hotel's on site restaurant, Comfort Cafe, offers great food and fun, with happy hour from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, and karaoke and live entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.Hotel amenities and features include:Free continental breakfast Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Indoor heated saltwater pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Old Saybrook
Comfort Inn Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.