We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "girls weekend" spa getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Saybrook Point Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
2 Bridge St., Old Saybrook, CT 06475   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great "girls weekend" spa getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I had stayed here before for a wedding, but never for a spa getaway. Me and my 3 other girlfriends stayed for 1 night in a gorgeous room over looking the marina. The spa services were top notch and enjoyed relaxing and took advantage of all of their amenities. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was cinluded in our package so we ate at the Seal Salt restaurant in the hotel. At first I wasn't sure, but then after checking out the menu and enjoying the food - it was one of the best breakfasts I ever had!! Everything was so fresh and delicious.

One last thing, at night we wanted to go into town for dinner and were prepared to drive. Little did we know, they offer a driver to drop you off and pick you up at no charge. It was definitely a great little added bonus. We also found it plesanant to see other guests enjoying their stay with their four legged friends since it is a pet-friendly resort.

Would definitely go back again - especially since the drive from Long Island wasn't that bad (about 2-2 1/2 hours).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    98
    33
    24
    14
See reviews for
89
232
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had an amazingly relaxing weekend get away at the Saybrook Point Inn. The rooms are spacious and well appointed...and the staff could not be friendlier. The staff always seems to remember us and makes us feel very welcome. This is the 5th year in a row we've stayed here for a winter weekend get away and look forward to it every year. Our package included breakfast, which is a terrific treat with organic, fresh items and unique options. We opt for a room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace and are always glad we do. We also enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. They have a full service spa that seems very popular although we haven't used those services. The hotel is also dog friendly, which is particularly nice to see, especially for a 4 star rated hotel. The hotel is located right on the water and is a lovely spot in warm or cold weather.

Room Tip: Suggest you opt for a room with the jaccuzi tub for two and fireplace. Very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The front desk was very knowledge in local restaurants to please my fussy pate of only the best of foods prepared. His recommendations were perfect for the fish dinning experience we were looking for.
Also, I had mentioned to another staff member that my Mother had some difficulty in the shower the night prior and she quickly responded and suggested a shower stool for her. Upon our return to the room a chair was in the tub. My mother will be 80 in April and it was very much appreciated for her thinking ahead in this matter.
All the staff were excellent but I have to note these two staff members for making our stay just extra special. Looking forward to our next visit. The rooms, spa, pool etc were warranted of a 4 diamond. I can not say enough.

Room Tip: ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My sister and I took a few days to relax without kids and husbands and this was a great place to do that. The spa was very clean and relaxing. Ryan made booking all the appointments very easy and pleasant and was also great while we were there.

The inn is in a nice area and was quiet midweek and the restaurant had great breakfast. We took a bunch of the fitness classes and also enjoyed the sauna and steamroom. The pool and jacuzzi area seem outdated and need remodeling but the rest of the inn was quite nice.

We will definately return and definatelly spend a lot of time inthe spa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stay here 2 to 3 times a year, and this past stay was as good as any. Were upgraded to a Jr Suite which was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Jacuzzi and Pool area were perfect as always, the health club has plenty of machines and had breakfast at the new restaurant Salt. The food was delicious.

The hotel is a green hotel which is fantastic but the only one adjustment needed is the shower flow was a bit week, but had a huge jacuzzi in the room which was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the saybrook inn and spa a little late valentines day getaway. I saw the deal on travelzoo and after reading the reviews on tripadvisor I booked it immediately. The hotel is very clean and charming. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It was a great hotel and we will visit again.

Room Tip: All waterfront rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I went for a short Valentine's vacation. We went to the spa and had massages. I've had many massages, and this one was one of the best. The spa is renovated and nice. There is still some evidence of age--like the shower heads, for example, are yellowed plastic--and the whole pool area is pretty worn and aged-looking. But it's a lovely, big pool with hot tub. My husband liked the fruit and nuts they had available for snacking. It's not a spa I would go to for the day, but if you're staying in the hotel anyway, it's perfect.

The room itself was very nice--perfectly clean, quite big, newly renovated with a wood-burning fireplace and a big jacuzzi tub. The view looked out over the parking lot, and beyond that, the water. There was a little balcony, but even if it had been warm enough to go out there I wouldn't have wanted to stand over the parking lot to look at the water 250 yards away.

We ate at Fresh Salt, which was very good. The menu wasn't distinctly interesting or inventive, but the raw bar had a great selection of really fresh oysters.

We ordered room service for breakfast, which arrived a little late and very cold. It was probably very good twenty minutes earlier, but rather disappointing by the time we got it.

Still, I would definitely go again. It's a very nice place for the price, and all the staff were outstandingly friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St., Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.