We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saybrook Soup and Sandwich Co.

Saybrook Soup and Sandwich Co.
745 Boston Post Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2126
860-395-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Old Saybrook
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Killingworth Ct
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Its clean and well designed. The staff are well trained and the food is delicious. My favorite is the Potato Leek Soup and the pork loin sandwich. Mmmmm

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Its a Hit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and 2 sons visited this restaurant on July 5th of 2012. It was just starting to get busy when we came in. We ordered the smoked Turkey and the meatloaf. We also had the Shrimp & Bell pepper bisque. Very very good!! My wife had the smoked Turkey with a Sun dried Tomato Spinach Goat Cheese Mayonnaise. Someone is putting extreme care into there food. All the sandwiches had wonderful bread as well. Wish we were closer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good place if you are shopping in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The service was quick.I thought the choices would have been better.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachussetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Gellato”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Clean, cheery but expensive! Take your time deciding, cause I felt rushed both times I was there. Their Gellato is fantastic!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

i thought menu was small waited a while for the food and it was a bit pricey.I probably wont go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saybrook Soup and Sandwich Co. also viewed

Old Saybrook, CT
Old Saybrook, CT
 
Old Saybrook, CT
Old Saybrook, CT
 

Been to Saybrook Soup and Sandwich Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saybrook Soup and Sandwich Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.