We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor slow service terrible food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lenny's on the beach

Lenny's on the beach
88 Hartford Ave., Old Lyme, CT 06371
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 28 Restaurants in Old Lyme
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor slow service terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stopped here for a quick bite to eat while at the beach. It was a weekday,not crowded and the service was slow. My soda was flat,we asked for medium well burger and both our burgers and the buns were burnt. The spinach and artichoke dip was also pretty bad. Would not go back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wally's 1st east coast lobster ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Wasn't quite sure what to expect but we had Monica as our waitress and she was phenomenal, can't say enough about her. The lobsters were perfect, Mac n cheese tasty and the lobster bisque was delish, also the broiled tails were yummy. Would definitely come back. On the beach, staff very a accommodating to all patrons.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
�G|ϗϨ�
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Beachy place on the sand with fun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Tuesday and Friday nites they have aLobster special .All the loner tails,lobsters,lobster mac and cheese , and lobster bisq you can eat.. Lobsters are freshly prepared and are nice and hot. About 1 1/4 lb. THe other dishes are good but the steamed lobster is very good. Record is 13-15 . We did 3 a piece. Saw one guy doing 8 . Price was $37.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally in agreement with SEM1115”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Everything SEM1115 wrote is the absolute truth .......not only happened once but 2 times....as we were leaving they we're bringing in bags of lobsters from stop and shop. Pretty weak for an all you can eat menu might have just spent and extra 50 to the Nordic lodge in Rhode Island

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will never go back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went for all you can eat lobster. We were a party of 8, had reservations and arrived at 7pm (which is what time the all you can eat lobster begins). It took an hour to get our first lobster and after our second another hour later they inform us that they had run out! Totally unacceptable! Our waitress Kayla was awesome though! We will never go back and we will not recommend this place to anyone. Such poor management. We spoke to the manager and all he could do is make excuses.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's on the beach also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenny's on the beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.