We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than this!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee's Country Market and Catering

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coffee's Country Market and Catering
169 Boston Post Road, Old Lyme, CT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Old Lyme
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Fantastic country store with a great deli - wonderful salads, sandwiches and prepared foods. Wonderful market selection & now quaint eat in tables!
Restaurant details
Description: Fantastic country store with a great deli - wonderful salads, sandwiches and prepared foods. Wonderful market selection & now quaint eat in tables!
Lyme, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My local spot and we are so lucky. They do a great breakfast, make fresh sandwiches for lunch and they even cater for parties :)
They are the best. We have traveled all over and can't believe we have this gem on our doorstep. On average we visit >4 times per week :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely love it ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We go to Coffee 's almost every day. Their made to order breakfasts and lunches are wonderful. They also have a nice selection of prepared meals for tale out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Friendliest service, best food - shoreline institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Coffee's is a a shoreline institution - great coffee, delicious sandwiches, and tons of soups, salads and food to go. Healthy choices share counter space with excellent and tempting baked goods - and an interesting and well curated set of grocery items. You might feel inspired to cook after browsing their aisles.

Coffee's also has a catering service which combines imaginative food with perfect service. Weddings, funerals, family partiesor the serious business get together - Coffee's can create a menu well suited to any occasion.

Coffee's is also perfect for any meal on the run (coffee, fruit salad and their terribly addictive breakfast sandwiches); perfect for a serious picnic (quinoa salad, roasted vegetables and the panini of the day, followed by molasses ginger cookies that will guarantee a food coma); dinner in a rush (pre-made salad, pastas and entrees) - or just because. From the comfort of mac and cheese to the sophistication of local cheeses and gourmet groceries, Coffee's has it all.

Behind the counter and in the kitchen Ken and wife Theresa anchor a team that is always busy - but always ready to make it perfect for you. They have catered business and personal events, and the food is plentiful, delicious and a great value. Coffee's is in a class all its own.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Coffee's Old Lyme, CT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This has become a local landmark. Satisfactory parking. Food is excellent. Wonderful catering service. Nice owners.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Coffee's is Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Every community has it's iconic local market and/or deli and Coffee's is ours. There a an icon here in Old Lyme and we'd be lost without them. It always amazes us that the market always seems to have JUST what we're looking for. And Kenny's Deli offers up some amazing temptations, sandwiches, entrees, desserts and ready made meals for those nights when we just don't fee like cooking. LOVE their fresh-baked breads and the breakfast menu is top-notch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee's Country Market and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Coffee's Country Market and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee's Country Market and Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.