We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Backpackers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D-Zone Backpackers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added D-Zone Backpackers Inn to your Saves list
D-Zone Backpackers Inn
Km. 53.5, No. 90 Emilio Aguinaldo Hwy | Silang Cavite(Tagaytay Area), Silang, Luzon 4118, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for Backpackers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here just last November. We came from las Ventanas hotel for our first night stay and it was a not-so-nice experience. We went to D-zone for our 2nd night and for a back packer's inn it is quite amazing. The bed sheets, pillows and towels smell very clean. PLEASE Don't expect a hotel like service coz it's definitely not but the staffs are very accomodating. They will give u ur won key for ur own CR, it was clean and the heater works well. It is just 10 minutes away from Olivarez, Tagaytay. Don't be upset if there's no parking space since it is a "Backpacers Inn". Our breakfast tastes good as well. All in all it was a very good experience. Piece of advise: If your plan is to explore tagaytay more and less time staying in to your room just stay here in D-Zone. Cheaper and cleaner :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you TRESE13 for staying with us!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay here. All you said above is just, words can't express our happiness knowing we served another happy guests/friends.

We hope to see you soon!

Again, thank you for giving our place a chance to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarlac, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

upon arrival, the staff advise us to wait for a moment to check our booking... so some of us use the comfort room, which is not so nice since a bucket of soak smelly clothes will welcome you. After a long time the staff told us that we are not book at that time and suggest that we find another inn.. We tried to call their contact number to know what happen since we receive a confirmation from them but no answer. we even send a message but no response.....

Oh, however we receive a message from them that our room is now ready after we check in to other hotel...........

Room Tip: "don't ever book in the D' zone backpackers. it will ruin your vacation....."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Good day Ms Picachu,

We are very sorry for the very bad experience you had during your stay here. We would like to explain the glitch we had upon your check in. There was a miscommunication on our part and we tried very hard to make it up to you.

We regret that we were not able to serve you during that weekend.

We hope to see you soon!

Again We are very sorry and we will make the necessary actions to prevent this in happening again.

We still thank you for giving us a chance and booking an overnight stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice comfortable place and friendly staff. The water was down in the bathrooms that evening we stayed but I will say the friendliness of the staff and the delicious complementary breakfast made up for that. Also they gave my friends coupons for future discounts because the problem with the water not working for bathroom. Problems can happen anywhere the fact that the staff tried and where friendly is the most valuable thing to me!!! I defiantly would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Good day Boost100!!!

First of all we deeply regret for experiencing a difficulty in water supply during your stay. As much as we want to provide immediate action, we took all efforts to provide all guest with proper amenities like water supply. We can say that to serve you last year is a blessing for us because you lent us your heart and was very understanding to the situation back then. We promise to make it up to you and to our future guests/friends and work hard to prevent any unpleasant circumstances that our guests may experience.

Thank you very much! and see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

we are very satisfied with our accomodation in this place last oct 19 - 21 ,, about the issues of "MuMu" or squeezing footstep , it not really a ghost or else it's their emergency Device or fire alarm i guess(what ever that device called) it's the device that are making the squeezing noise,, even though we pay extra payment for a room with a private Comfort room.. its nice,, really,, for those people that are disappointed , don't expect too much para hindi kayo madisappoint, for a low price it's really good, this is a Backpackers Inn ,, not a Hotel ,, if your not satisfied then go pay a room at a hotel type with more expensive ,, thank you D-Zone,, looking forward for more promo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you sir for your concise review!

We appreciate your effort in explaining some matters and being a backpacker yourself, helps a lot in getting our message across our friends, guests and future guests regarding our style of accommodation.

We should you soon sir!

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The place is clean & well maintained,the bathroom has good water supply & each room has an assigned bathroom outside so not to worry of sharing from other people 'coz we got to keep the keys. The best thing I like about this place is the location,it is surrounded with grocery stores w/ loading station,small restaurants,internet shop even a spa! Anytime you can grab a snack or buy a bottle of water w/ch is just across the street. Bus & jeepney stops are just beside the Inn even tricycle terminal is just in front. It's very accessible & very convenient especially for traveller's who doesn't have a private car. The staffs are very nice..over all rating is really good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much Ms Lynn!

We are happy to know you love our place and you enjoyed your stay! One more reason to love our job. We promise to work on our craft to give the best value accommodation here in Metro Tagaytay area.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A very satisfied customer here. The service is superb! I got a voucher from Ensogo for 699Php which requires at least 7 days notice prior to desired accomodation date, but being impromptu as I am, me and my bestfriend decided to take advantage of it that weekend. I purchased the voucher Thursday, I emailed the voucher to D Zone on Friday morning asking if we can use it Saturday, then I sent a text message to them as well. And, lucky enough there is 1 more room available for us, so I got a confirmation from them. Thanks to Mr Arvin Dizon who is very patient and accomodating.
I travel a lot inside and outside the country... but I always travel on budget. So i learned how to manage my expectations. The place is very accessible,and very near to Pink Sisters where I usually go everytime I'm there. This place just suits to "backpackers" which means will stay there for a night or two and with their price, don't expect a "hotel like" facilities...but their rooms are neat and clean, we got the fan room with separate CR (but exclusive for us), LED TV (local channels - but who needs a lot of channel if you are going to stay there to rest/sleep), enough space for our things, and with FREE WIFI! But since our room is on the same floor where the reception is located, from time to time you can hear people passing by the hallway talking.
Also if I may suggest, maybe you can add a hot/cold water dispenser for your guest for a hassle free water both for staff and guest, though their staff are very accomodating whenever we request for hot water for coffee and noodles. Overall, we ejoyed our stay and will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Good day Ms Mai!

Thank you we your stay a very pleasant one. We will work on improving our service every day and see to it that every guest and friends who will with us will be as satisfied as you!

Again, we hope to see you soon!

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room is ok if you are looking for a cheap place to stay for a short period.
The people are accommodating.
The only thing that disappoints me was the loud noise like a squeaking footstep all over the place, so my brother is always on the run after going to the CR - parang may mumu kc dito..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Good Day Sir!
We are very sorry to you unpleasant experience in our place regaring squeaking sound. The squeaking sound you always hear around pur place are the fire alarms installed around the building. We are very sorry to know that caused you to be scared with the sound created by these fire alarms. We hope that in your next visit and the rest of the guests checking in will be informed of theae devices installed around the building.

Thank you very much for choosing us as you preferred accommodation here in metro-tagaytay.

We hope to see you soon sir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to D-Zone Backpackers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Zone Backpackers Inn

Address: Km. 53.5, No. 90 Emilio Aguinaldo Hwy | Silang Cavite(Tagaytay Area), Silang, Luzon 4118, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Silang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Silang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Zone Backpackers Inn is the newest Hostel/B&B/Inn in the Metro Tagaytay Area. Our location is a great starting point to most attractions in Tagaytay. We are strategically located along Aguinaldo Highway. All buses and jeepneys going to/from Tanila and Tagaytay passes right in front of our place. It is safe to say that we are the first Hostel-type/Backpackers Inn-Style accomodation in the Metro Tagaytay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your D-Zone Backpackers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D-Zone Backpackers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.