We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“retreat and homey atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli

Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli
Purok 5, Brgy. Bukal, Silang, Luzon 4118, Philippines
+63 929 711 32 89
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Silang
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Austrian, Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“retreat and homey atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Chateau Hestia is tucked away in a forested area of Tagaytay. The room we stayed had a unique design and architecture, very spacious with a sitting area. You cross a hanging bridge to get into the room. Everything around you is made with natural materials (except the modern shower, a feature also important for pampered travellers). The room is also surrounded by lush vegetation, flowers and fruit bearing trees. The staff are friendly and kind, you can not help but feel at home. The store is well stocked with a good selection of wine, charcutterie and other European ingredients. Chateau Hestia is not about grandeur and forgotten glory days, it is about home and keeping your feet on the ground and your heart warmed and nurtured.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just average european food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food is quite expensive, soup ok,pork snitzel very good, ceasar salad just average, carbonara good enough

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceantraveler12, Owner at Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear maricor8,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and review! We take your feedback as an opportunity to improve and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Chateau Hestia family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“European bed and breakfast- a hidden gem in Tagaytay WORLD CLASS CUISINE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights at the one bedroom loft last April 30 and May 1. We were the only guest at that time and we were very pampered from a hearty breakfast to opening The restaurant Tues when it was suppose to be close on Mondays and Tues. We almost called for a pizza delivery for dinner,but when the lady manager heard that she asked us what we wanted so the chef can make the fresh dough at 4:30'pm. Wow so we added steak rib eye cooked to perfection. At 8 pm, we were the special guest of the resto. Superb cuisine. Will definitely come back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceantraveler12, Owner at Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Eyc 2009,

Thank you for your visit! It was very nice to read your kind feedback! Chateau Hestia family aspires to create a home environment for our guests. We were very happy to pamper you and your daughter. Your feedback on the pizza and rib-eye steak gave our kitchen a cheer!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Chateau Hestia family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Imitation of a Good Restaurant...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went to this " Chateau Hestia " after reading Revues, unfortunately for us being from the restaurant Business and Westerners having traveled in Places From france to Napa this restaurant just did not make it, food was very so-so , almost bland ,lack of flavors , tiny portions , and the worst part , the place is beautiful and they do not provide the quality it suppose to be, OF COURSE it is overprice. Too Bad....The restaurant would be so perfect if they were not so Pretentious...And I am French saying that...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceantraveler12, Owner at Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear AlainMarc,

Thank you for taking time to send your review! We also appreciate your compliment that “the place is beautiful”. We are saddened to read your comments on how you found the quality of your meal with us last May. We do a regular review of our food quality and look for ways to please different/varying palates. We find that feedback is very important for us to improve so if you have more details on your meal (items you ordered), please let us know. As Tagaytay is located in the Philippines, we can also assure you that we strive to give a more homey and non- pretentious feel to the place. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next visit!

Chateau Hestia family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great European Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A must try...great european diningexperience..Price very competitive! The service was excellent too..Fine dining too..A good place for a small garden wedding.. A very romantic place for couples.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli also viewed

Silang, Cavite Province
Silang, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Hestia Garden Restaurant & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.