We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I totally recomend it! The BEST breakfast ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vagia Hotel to your Saves list
Vagia Hotel
Afaias Avenue, Vagia 18010, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vagia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I totally recomend it! The BEST breakfast ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I totally recomend it! The BEST breakfast ever!! The room was also great, big, clean with a wow view! It is perfect for unwinding 2-3 days for athens. The family owning the hotel is very kind and welcoming. I should also point that they treated us with water and some fresh juice since we were sweating (hot summer) upon our arrival and then the helped us check in and settle in!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
69
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aegina, Greece
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

with my hand in my heart i would say that this was the most charming and hospitable hotel I have ever been in. The owners haver an excellent taste in everything! From food (the breakfast is excellent), design and music! I felt like home and Maria and her sons like family. If you visit Aegina Island you shouldnt miss the opportunity of visiting this greek family, traditional hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have spend in Vagia Hotel two wonderful days. The hospitality of owner and managers is above any praises. When we came, it was raining, and the owner not only suggested umbrellas, but took us to the nearest restaurant by her own car. The hotel is very clean and beautiful, decorated in Greek style, with flowering trees around. The breakfast was good. The bus stop is very close to the hotel and it's not far from the beach either. The neighborhood is calm, with many summer cottages. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to families with children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is charming! Very nice and very greek interior, with many antique details. The owner Maria is really helpful, she showed us the nearest taverna and even brought us there by her car cause it was raining. The breakfast was great. The place is very clean and cosy. The sand beach is at your feet! I will certainly come back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Truly feels like in home, the hospitand is a very kind person and gives you the feeling that she loves what she is doing. The breakfast (which is homemade) is served in a balcony that is fully covered by grapes-plant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The service is great: run by a mother and her sons. They really go out
of their to make you feel welcome. The hotel is near a bus route which
takes you to the town Aegina (15-20 minutes) if you are looking for
more action 'cause the hotel is slightly isolated. There are however
restaurants and a grocery store nearby. It was exactly what we were
looking for - peace and quite with beach access. Rooms are clean and
have A/C. Overall, a great place to stay. We would definitely stay
there again if we return to Aegina.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vagia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagia Hotel

Address: Afaias Avenue, Vagia 18010, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Vagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vagia is located in the picturesque fishing village of Vagia. The village is surrounded by beautiful pine-trees and has organized beach with basketball court, taverns and a picturesque small port. The location is a perfect starting point to the islands most important sights. The hotel is located about 120m from the village beach and about 500m from the beautiful beach of Tourlo. Hotel Vagia is built according to Aeginian architecture and has 21 comfortable and rooms which are located in 2-two storied buildings. Most rooms have sea view and they are carefully furnished according to local traditional style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vagia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.