We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and polite......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Norwich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Norwich to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Norwich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Laura Boulevard, Norwich, CT 06360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean and polite......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I have no idea what all the negative reviews are about.........I booked it for 70 bucks a night on priceeline. My room was clean and neat.....the staff was polite........the shuttle ran on time and was free aside from the tip. The beds were comfy and the bar was quiet and service was quick. I think I either got lucky or some people need to mellow out and realize what you get at a holiday inn.......a place to sleep......it's not a resort,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    44
    22
    29
See reviews for
38
76
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

The hotel is in a farily quiet location just out of town. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean although a very small. All the staff we dealt with were polite friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Staff was very friendly, even had warm cookies at the front desk. Room was very spacious, microwave and frig in room, bathroom a bit small but very clean. Free internet which is really nice, nice restaurant for breakfast with reasonable prices, they also serve dinner, bar and lounge with happy hour times. Free coffee and tea in lobby in morning. Very easy to find right off the Interstate. Location was excellent if you plan on visting Mohegan Sun or even Foxwoods.About 5 minutes from Mohegan Sun and about 20 from Foxwood....nice, clean stay without paying the price of the casino hotels, especially since we were only in the room to sleep, spent most of the time in the casino, The only thing I didn't like was that there was not much parking in front near door, so if you came back later you had to park around back and there was no door back there so you had to walk all the way around to the front, this could be dangerous for a single woman late at night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks in New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Okay...pretty decent Holiday Inn. Shuttle service runs every hour until midnight or 1am. You get $10 match play and food coupon with the shuttle. Let's face it...Mohegan is 400-600 a night on the weekends...this is much more affordable, but a little less convinient. Room is comfortable and large. Relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Horrible customer service, unfriendly, unprofessional, unhelpful staff. Do not give these people your credit card number as they will try to charge you twice...manager could not even be bothered to give me a personal phone call apologizing for the mishap. now I have overdraft fees and a hold on my account when I paid with CASH for the rooms I booked. Very angry and upset, I have never dealt with such incompetent, uncourteous people. Stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed here base don proximity to Mohegan Sun Casino, especially as they offer a shuttle service. Well we checked in - after waiting in a line 10 deep and while waiting in the line found out that the shuttle to the casino (one of the main reasons we stayed here) only fit 14 people and only ran once an hour! With Valentine's weekend and a major concert at the casino, you would think that the shuttle could run back and forth every 20 minutes or so. If you stay here thinking that you can take their shuttle service to the casino and back, think again! For a few more dollars we could have stayed right at the casino! The parking lot does not have enough spots - especially when the hotel is near capacity and there are functions going on - people were parking in the grass areas. I do have to say the beds were comfortable and the hotel clean although when we got off the elevator there was some smell that stayed throughout the weekend - maybe new carpet smell. I would think twice about staying here as we still had to drive to the casino.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We stayed here while visiting Mohegan Sun so we didn't spend much time in room or use amenities but room was nice, spacious, and clean. Beds were great! Bathroom was small but sufficent. Microwave and fridge were convenient. Staff was very friendly. Shuttle to casino was nice and the food/gaming vouchers were a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Boulevard, Norwich, CT 06360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Norwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.