We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Tymes Restaurant

Olde Tymes Restaurant
360 W Main St, Norwich, CT 06360-5413
860-887-6865
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 97 Restaurants in Norwich
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
New London, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Large menu with decent food. The ham has a nice smoky flavor. We were there for breakfast and would go back. I want to try the biscuits everyone is talking about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stumbled upon this place the morning after seeing a concert at Mohegan Sun.

What an awesome place! No lines, no waiting & no clue what to order...NO worries, our waitress Marianne who has been there for 27 years was amazing!!!! She suggested & put together a great meal for me. The food was home cooked & good too the last bite.

Highly recommend this place! Can't wait to go again :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing country cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The food is always delicious and at a great price! I feel like I'm family when I eat here, every time. I love the antiques and the Mason jar glasses, it's all of the little touches that really tie it together. It was a great meal, as always!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Old Thymes is a Norwich tradition. It isn't swanky and at first reminds you of a Cracker Barrel with all the exposed wood and rustic booths. But, if what you seek is a comfortable and casual environment, this place is for you. Their breakfast menu makes it truly difficult to pick just one but you really can't pick anything wrong. My friend enjoys the blueberry pancakes and I usually get a combo of scrambled eggs and hash. Don't miss their homemade biscuits either...you probably won't ever go back to toast! Enjoy your meal, the fair price and rubbing elbows with us locals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Ct
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just hapen to stop in & it was worth the stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Were driving by and saw all the cars so we decided to stop for lunch. I had the Ice House Burger which was great, came with fries & coleslaw. My wife had the buffalo chicken wrap and just thought it was great as well. Good quick service in a nice place with nostalgic charm

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Tymes Restaurant also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Olde Tymes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Tymes Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.