We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Tymes Restaurant

Olde Tymes Restaurant
360 W Main St, Norwich, CT 06360-5413
860-887-6865
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 95 restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

18 of us went to Old Tyme for brunch after a wedding the night before. Some of us had breakfast some had lunch, but everything was delicious. Eggs, French toast, sandwiches, no complaints. Service was goodWould go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    24
    20
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sturdy classic American fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My first time there, dinner was very good. American classic fare. Many interesting choices to consider and none that I wouldn't try. I had the fresh turkey and stuffing and will certainly have it again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast on a recent visit ti Norwich. Wasn't too crowded. We were seated right away. Very "countryish, homey" atmosphere....lots of delicious choices on the menu. I had the omelet, very good, with home fried potatoes. Lots of food on the plate. Also tried Crispy Cinnamon french toast---, VERY delicious!!! and tasted the pancakes.....fluffy and yummy!!! Prices are very reasonable, Our server was attentive, left coffee pot on the table for us :) Seems like a friendly, neighborhood breakfast spot...very comfortable! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have only been here for breakfast twice, but both times it was busy and we were served right away. Now if you want to have the best french toast you must try the Cinnamon Crisp it is a little bit of heaven. The thick toast is deep fried with cinnamon sugar and mouthwatering. Nice place for families for families too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast, not for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Breakfast is standard and inexpensive, your usual offerings of meats, eggs, breads, etc. We visit once every few months or so. However, also made the mistake of trying dinner at Olde Tymes and I'm not sure why they bother. Not their strong point and they clearly don't do a lot of business past the early bird special crowd...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Tymes Restaurant also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Olde Tymes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Tymes Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.