We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Tymes Restaurant

Olde Tymes Restaurant
360 W Main St, Norwich, CT 06360-5413
860-887-6865
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 107 Restaurants in Norwich
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

18 of us went to Old Tyme for brunch after a wedding the night before. Some of us had breakfast some had lunch, but everything was delicious. Eggs, French toast, sandwiches, no complaints. Service was goodWould go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    18
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sturdy classic American fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My first time there, dinner was very good. American classic fare. Many interesting choices to consider and none that I wouldn't try. I had the fresh turkey and stuffing and will certainly have it again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast on a recent visit ti Norwich. Wasn't too crowded. We were seated right away. Very "countryish, homey" atmosphere....lots of delicious choices on the menu. I had the omelet, very good, with home fried potatoes. Lots of food on the plate. Also tried Crispy Cinnamon french toast---, VERY delicious!!! and tasted the pancakes.....fluffy and yummy!!! Prices are very reasonable, Our server was attentive, left coffee pot on the table for us :) Seems like a friendly, neighborhood breakfast spot...very comfortable! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have only been here for breakfast twice, but both times it was busy and we were served right away. Now if you want to have the best french toast you must try the Cinnamon Crisp it is a little bit of heaven. The thick toast is deep fried with cinnamon sugar and mouthwatering. Nice place for families for families too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast, not for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Breakfast is standard and inexpensive, your usual offerings of meats, eggs, breads, etc. We visit once every few months or so. However, also made the mistake of trying dinner at Olde Tymes and I'm not sure why they bother. Not their strong point and they clearly don't do a lot of business past the early bird special crowd...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Tymes Restaurant also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Olde Tymes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Tymes Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.