We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre CT Sun game meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
105 W Town St, Norwich, CT 06360-2263
(860) 886-1083
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 103 Restaurants in Norwich
Restaurant details
Meriden, CT
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pre CT Sun game meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Looking for fast alternative dining to eating at the casino prior to a WNBA basketball game, Friendly's hot the spot when we wanted a quality meal with limited time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    5
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly and quick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Plus a free baloon! Choclate Chip Pancakes were some of the best I've had. We both devoured a delicious breakfast worth all the calories. Just what you want after a late night up at a concert and casino! Great value too! Better than most diners!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, KY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Restaurant smelled like a musty rug. Our table was sticky. The food (we had breakfast) was not very good, in fact the breakfast potatoes made me sick (I only ate about 2 bites of them). The waitress was friendly and service was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Had great service and really enjoyed our dinner. Wait staff Was very nice and helpful. 1st time I had eat there.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Found my new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We are on a trip to New England, and my niece's husband is from up here. He told us to try a Friendly's ice cream. We did at the 1st one we saw, then went again yesterday. My wife had their famous Frapple, and it was a good milkshake, but not the best ever. I had a Lava Cake Sundae, and it was unbelievable. The girl in CT made a lot better one than the guy in N.J. I am hooked.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 
Taftville, Norwich
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.