We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such great pizza!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Illiano's Grill

Illiano's Grill
257 W Town St, Norwich, CT 06360
+1 860-889-6163
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 95 restaurants in Norwich
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Such great pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Wide selection of pizza toppings and a delicious crust and sauce! It can be a little noisy when crowded, but it was never overwhelming. This is our favorite "pizza joint" when we are in Southeastern Connecticut.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    11
    12
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good take out menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We do not get " take out" food very often but, when we do Illiano's works out very well. It is as complete as a " eat in" meal. The food has always been very good and the meal is complete. Food is ready when they say it will be. P. West

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I shared a gluten free pizza and antipasto salad. It was outstanding! The wait staff was extremely helpful, and very understanding with my dietary issues. I'm just sorry that we were only in town a short time, so that we are going to miss out on anymore of this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sub shop with small restaurant behind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had dinner salads, the spinach salad was a little better than the Cobb. But both were delicious. Substantial dessert menu includes house made tiramisu, which was light and fluffy, highly recommend. The "dessert de jour" was a caramel apple cake which was okay but not as good as it sounded. Over all good value for the meal and no complaints!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Four of us went here tonight. The beer was cold ( a make or break for me) and the bread was fantastic. Tortellini soup was ok, and steak pizzaiola was very good. My wife had Flounder Florentine and she said it was excellent. The waiter was attentive and the restaurant is clean, and well lit. It's a little pricey, but not real bad. Friends say their pizza is good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illiano's Grill also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Illiano's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Illiano's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.