We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caddy Shack Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caddy Shack Cafe
685 New London Tpke, Norwich, CT 06360-7067
860-887-8231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 105 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location and value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've been to Caddy Shack many times especially in the summer when you can sit outdoors and watch the golfers. Indoor seating is pretty spartan, bar serves as 19th hole, dining area is basically tables and chairs. The service is always excellent, many of the servers have been there a long time and remember the regulars. The food, good selection good variety, reasonable prices, its good but basic, and that's fine most of the time. So, if you want a decent meal in a nice location by friendly people, go to Caddy Shack.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
167 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good after golf fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Had the Italian PuPu platter and a burger. Great bargain and the food was good. The burger was better than the Italian. $10 a pitcher of beer...makes the food taste better. Good service and nice outsidebseating area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
235 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“its a restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Yes, another restaurant. Food is good and priced well for what you get. Never had a problem, but not on my go to list.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
171 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Go for the Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Caddy Shack is one of the few places in Norwich that continues to get better over time. The menu has improved a great deal over the last 5 years. They used to close for the winter but I believe they are now open year round.
The soup of the day is always very good and the clear chowder (Fridays only) is one of the best around. The rueben is really good and there are 3-4 different types. When its over 50 and sunny definitely sit out on the terrace.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've been to Caddyshack 3 times with my best friend, and I've always had a great experience with them. The food is delicious, the waitstaff were polite and efficient, and the restaurant is clean and decorated nicely. The food and cocktails prices are decent and most of all I love the outdoor patio overlooking the Norwich golf course. They also have awesome daily specials on food and cocktails.I dined on the patio in early July and it was such a lovely dining experience. While I had lunch and cocktails with my best friend on the patio, we had a great view of golfers playing golf and some squirrels running around. I loved the patio the best during the warmer season. I'd recommend caddyshack to all my friends and family. Great for celebrations, happy hours, get togethers with loved ones. I never had complaints about caddyshack.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caddy Shack Cafe also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Caddy Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caddy Shack Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.