We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunset Pizza
425 Laurel Hill Ave, Norwich, CT 06360-6937
860-887-2289
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 109 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family and I were in Norwich for a few days. We were exhausted after a long day, looking for some take out. I actually searched on Trip Advisor for some local suggestions, and Sunset Pizza popped up. We just ordered the usual, spaghetti and meatballs and a meatball sub. They were excellent!! The pasta was perfectly cooked-very hard to come by. My husband went to pick up the food and he said the owners were very friendly and the pizza looked delicious. We were sorry we weren't around longer to try it! Our Map Quest directions were lousy so you may want to ask around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is the best pizza place I have ever been to. The pizza is fantastic. Their grinders ROCK and the pasta is wonderful. The owners are there all the time and treat everyone like family. It's a great overall experience for a great price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbum131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Known to the Locals as "Peters"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Been going there for years. Easy to miss but worth finding it. Pizza is very good (sort of a thick crust) but the egplant parm is the absolute best. You can split it for two people but I never do. Basic "bowl salad" can be had with several dressings some of which I believe they make.
Peter and his wife are the greatest.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakdale29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Greek pizza made well. Small dining area, but that's what takeout is for. Chicken fingers were fantastic.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Plastiqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“verry nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

me and my partener came to eat to sunsert because it ewas co close to our house to try it . and it blew us aways. this its the best place arround norwich.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Pizza also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Sunset Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing