We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeout one night, Great Pizza !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Engine 6 Pizza CO

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Engine 6 Pizza CO
195 W Thames St, Norwich, CT 06360-6838
(860) 887-3887
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Salem CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Takeout one night, Great Pizza !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

did not dine in , had takeout ... very friendly staff .. will surely go back, gotta try it , we had the all meat pizza .. cooked to perfection

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Alternative for Area Visitors on a Budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

While planning a day trip to the nearby Pequot Museum, I discovered a coupon for Engine 6 Pizza Company, so we decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a good choice.

My dining companion orderd pasta and I had a calzone. Both dishes were competently prepared a very reasonably priced, even before our coupon. Service was quick and friendly and the décor, as you might imagine revolved around the firehouse theme.

If I lived in the Norwich area, I would not hesitate to make this a "go-to" place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
215 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

just your average pizza restaurant .... - .but I am being required to enter over one hundred characters

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food...most of the time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We live very nearby and order from here quite often. 9 times out of 10, the food is great. They are unfortunately a little inconsistent. However, they are great about special orders....such as my no-this or that, extra this or that, with just a little this or that Salad! Great pieces too....sign up for their text specials and Get great deals 2-3 times a week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Engine 6 Pizza had good food, and great for take-out. It has tables but caters more to the take-out and delivery crowd. Tasty food, and pleasant folks working there. Interesting building, worth the trip to see it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Engine 6 Pizza CO also viewed

 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Engine 6 Pizza CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Engine 6 Pizza CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.