We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeout one night, Great Pizza !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Engine 6 Pizza CO

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Engine 6 Pizza CO
195 W Thames St, Norwich, CT 06360-6838
(860) 887-3887
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 96 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Salem CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Takeout one night, Great Pizza !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

did not dine in , had takeout ... very friendly staff .. will surely go back, gotta try it , we had the all meat pizza .. cooked to perfection

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Alternative for Area Visitors on a Budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

While planning a day trip to the nearby Pequot Museum, I discovered a coupon for Engine 6 Pizza Company, so we decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a good choice.

My dining companion orderd pasta and I had a calzone. Both dishes were competently prepared a very reasonably priced, even before our coupon. Service was quick and friendly and the décor, as you might imagine revolved around the firehouse theme.

If I lived in the Norwich area, I would not hesitate to make this a "go-to" place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

just your average pizza restaurant .... - .but I am being required to enter over one hundred characters

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food...most of the time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We live very nearby and order from here quite often. 9 times out of 10, the food is great. They are unfortunately a little inconsistent. However, they are great about special orders....such as my no-this or that, extra this or that, with just a little this or that Salad! Great pieces too....sign up for their text specials and Get great deals 2-3 times a week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Engine 6 Pizza had good food, and great for take-out. It has tables but caters more to the take-out and delivery crowd. Tasty food, and pleasant folks working there. Interesting building, worth the trip to see it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Engine 6 Pizza CO also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Engine 6 Pizza CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Engine 6 Pizza CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.