We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good they named a city after them!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia

Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia
33 Sherman St., Norwich, CT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Bozrah, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So good they named a city after them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Do I get The Ivo, or do I get the Ivo Fries and hot wings? This is a question I force on myself BEFORE I decide to go. I made the mistake of ordering all 3 my first visit. They should call it The Siesta Lunchbox, it was so good i got drowsy from the adrenaline rush.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I don't want to fill up on fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

It's ok but they only deliver for cash only. Everything is served on French fries and I don't want fries. The food is good though :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Drunk Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food. I saw the reviews and took my kids. Do NOT take your children! There is no place to sit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my sons and the amount and quality of food we received for the price we paid was amazing. My son had the chicken cutlet hoagie. His exact words were " best chicken sandwich ever!". I had a cheese steak and buffalo chicken fries. Delicious! The owner even threw in some free drinks for us. I can't wait until they expand next door and at Dodd Stadium.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich CT
1 review
“A Taste of Philly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have too many favorites, the Philly, the Bully, the Buffalo Chicken Fries! What to try next. maybe wings? CAn't wait for the restaurant to open.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.