We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Specials are special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Dugout

Mike's Dugout
77 Salem Tpke Ste 104, Norwich, CT 06360
860-823-1225
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 105 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Taftville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Specials are special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Tried Mike's as a change and a change it was having good quality food at the right price. He had a steak on special,which I had and it was cooked to perfection.My daughter had a chicken wrap. The salad bar was stocked with nice variety of vegetables and dressings. This is definitely a hidden gem in Norwich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
415 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

From the outside this place looks like nothing...

I had a great delicious breakfast at very affordable price...

Very nice courteous service and well cook food... Fresh and good...

My only complaint : radio music station had a lot of static ;-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
235 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Raod side burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you like grease burgers, hot dogs and fried foods, you like it here. Not my fav menu items, but food is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

First time visit last Tuesday. Pleasantly surprised to find out they had a Tues. special called 2 entrees for $25. Your choice of 2 entrees that included a potato and vegetable, soup and salad bar, 1 appetizer to split and 1 dessert to split. My husband had the pot roast and I had boneless baked stuffed chicken breast. I got all of this to go and my husband and I totally enjoyed our dinners at home. Portions were very generous so we had leftovers for lunch the next day. Everything that we had was excellent. The waitress was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stopped in at Mike's hoping for a quick bite. The decor is sparse but for some baseball stuff on the wall. I was given a menu that only had a few burgers and sandwiches, fries the basic stuff. A waitress with a nasty cough took my order for a cheeseburger. While I waited 20 minutes for my food other patrons came in and were greeted buy the owner who came out from the kitchen area and were offered food not seen on the menu. They ordered fish and chips that came out before my order and looked good. I would have gotten the fish if I knew they served it. I guess you have to be a regular to get the full menu. The burger was OK when it finally came out. A salad would been nice but the salad bar was empty. Not going back again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Dugout also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mike's Dugout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Dugout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.