We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a Mask!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Norwich Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Spa at Norwich Inn to your Saves list
The Spa at Norwich Inn
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   607 West Thames Street, Norwich, CT 06360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special B&B Package $149
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bring a Mask!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place is nice enough, but needs to be renovated. The smell of this hotel is horrific! Smells like moth balls (old home smell). It hit us as we walked in the door and is present throughout. The gentleman who checked us in had an unpleasant attitude and wasn't helpful when answering our questions. Bathroom tub wouldn't drain and stains noticeable on bed. Not a place I would revisit.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    86
    50
    39
    30
See reviews for
56
106
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I needed a late summer get-away, had the time and had no idea where to go. This was perfect. Restorative visit and they are quite welcoming if you go solo. Meditation, yoga, swimming, sauna, facial ... all for excellent value. Room (32) was well-appointed. Loved that I could open the window and not use the AC. Well-priced and definitely will be going back.

Room Tip: Room 32 was sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Went to the The Spa at Norwich in Connecticut overnight with a couple of friends. Truly relaxed and had the best deep tissue massage with Steve! It released all of my stiffness in my muscles and I felt great afterward! Beautiful setting and enjoyed the amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer park
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Wow is all I can say about the spa at the Norwich in... Professional and immaculate facility with knowledgeable friendly and professional staff... By far the best spa experience I've ever had... Rooms need a major overhaul... This is my second stay and I may consider staying at Mohegan Sun and using the spa facilities during the day for my next trip...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a great option if you are in the NY, CT area and need some pampering. We stayed in the main building on the top floor. The rooms need updating but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom enormous. We came through an Amazon Local promotion that included a $100 credit for food and a $100 credit for the spa which made it an affordable option compared with other Spas in the area. The spa had tons of options and the staff was friendly and knowledgable. There is also a range of fitness classes but I had to pay for them ($18.00 plus tax and tip which was a little weird). They should have an option for unlimited classes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

short and simple - GO
fantastic day of pampering - - my daughters and I enjoyed everything about the Norwich Spa - so very relaxing - the massages and body wraps were excellent - the relaxation areas were very soothing - the food was very good as well as the service

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My sister and I recently stayed overnight on the country getaway package. Included was the room, a 3 course dinner, and breakfast at the restaurant. The room was on the 2nd floor of a 75 year old historic inn. The room could have used some updating and more lighting but was pleasant enough. The bathroom was spacious, well lit, with little amenities like shampoo, etc. The towels were the best! Large, fluffy, and very soft. Terry bathrobes were provided as well. The food was very good in both the Ascot pub (where we ate lunch) and Kensington's restaurant (dinner and breakfast). Dinner was served on the outside terrace which was a bit too warm, sunny, and buggy for our liking. We would have preferred a choice of indoor dining. Dinner was served at a slow pace which was fine since we had nowhere in particular to be. Tea and scones were served on the terrace mid-afternoon (yummy) and there was a wine tasting pre-dinner which we did not attend. The spa was one of the best and largest I have frequented. There is a great room with a fireplace and outdoor patio where we sat and read before our treatments. The locker room is comfortable and well stocked with amenities. We enjoyed the steam room, sauna, whirlpool, and indoor pool. There is also a candle-lit relaxation room furnished with lounge chairs, pillows, and magazines which overlooks the pool. We both had the signature facial which was very good but not out of the ordinary (I've been to a lot of spas). The spa menu seemed to offer a variety of treatments and services and we would have liked to tried a few others. One of the best parts of the experience was being able to attend breakfast, lunch, and walk the beautiful landscapes grounds all in our spa robes!! All of the staff at the inn and spa were very friendly and accommodating. The inn and spa were not at all crowded which made it a very relaxing, pleasurable getaway. We stayed mid-week but I understand weekends get rather crowded. I plan to return with friends for a girlfriend bonding spa vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
20.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
10.1 mi away
Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa at Norwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa at Norwich Inn

Address: 607 West Thames Street, Norwich, CT 06360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Spa at Norwich Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spa at Norwich Inn is located on 42 country acres filled with perennial gardens and ponds. Oak trees, a reflecting pool and oversized deck compliment the atmosphere of the spa and promote the ultimate in relaxation. World class spa treatments are available from a wide assortment of services such a massages, body wraps and polishes, facials and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Spa at Norwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa At Norwich Hotel Norwich
Spa Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Norwich Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.