We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SoNo experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewhouse Restaurant - CLOSED

Brewhouse Restaurant
13 Marshall St, Norwalk, CT 06854-2300
203-853-9110
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
East Haven, CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great SoNo experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped for lunch while visiting the SoNo Arts festival. We asked to sit outside with our little dog, where the patio was fully shaded from the sun. The Brewhouse location is just off the busiest area of Washington Street, while still feeling like we were in the middle of hip SoNo. Our servers were very pleasant, friendly and courteous. The restaurant was very busy - we ordered delicious burgers and salads, with a decent glass of wine. All in all, a very good experience, one which I would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is one of our "go-to'" places when we want a good, casual meal. The burgers and sandwiches are very good, as are the entrees. There re tables inside and outside, and both area are pleasant.
The staff is friendly and accommodating, and we never feel rushed. We have gone with friends as well as with the family (including small children). We always enjoy our meals there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good but not exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Interesting setting in a replica of a German Brewhouse. At one time beer was brewed here by the original owner.The food is the usual American style. Service is average. Everything is good , but does not rise above that.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

great burgers. very family friendly. we had about 12 people in our party and the service was great. neat brewhouse decor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great beer selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very pleased with the beer list as well as the quality of service. The seafood chowder and buffalo style fried calamari will keep us coming back, and the location is very convenient to all attractions and the downtown area. It seemed like a great environment for couples and families, as the restaurant is large and open.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.