We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewhouse Restaurant

Brewhouse Restaurant
13 Marshall St, Norwalk, CT 06854-2300
203-853-9110
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 338 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The Beer Burger is a delicious and unique tasting burger. The waffle dries are also quite good and were fresh. I will eat here whenever i am in thearea. Try it, you'll like it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The BEST chocolate martinis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A friend recommended this restaurant to me. The French onion soup is served in a small crock with melted cheese and onions on top. It is one of the best I've ever tasted. Be sure to try the martinis. My favorite is the chocolate one. The appetizers are excellent. The onion rings are crispy and deliciously served with a horseradish dipping sauce. The entrees are all excellent. Be sure and save room for the made on the premises desserts. May I recommend when you place your order, get the strudel. It takes 20 minutes, so order early. It is well worth the wait. The cheese cake is like eating air. On Sunday's they have a brunch. The range of food is exceptional. The brunch takes over half the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cute place alert. Good people watching spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Cute place alert. Good people watching spot. Good burgers. Good for families, not so good if you want peace at lunch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CateWithASea
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Where everyone knows your name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My name should be on the barstool here. The staff is nice. Bartender's are excellent. The food is above average. Pub food with a German twist. The meatloaf is to die for. And my husband says it's the best Banana Cream pie he's ever had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Post Hospital pick me up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visiting our friends in Wilton CT (see my other reviews) I had an accident and was in Norwalk Hospital for two and a half weeks, on getting out our friends (as my wife and kids had had to fly back to the UK) took me straight there and I had the most wonderfull food and the coldest BUD ever, thank you Brewhouse for bringing me back to earth!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brewhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.