We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Indian Cuisine

Saffron Indian Cuisine
333 Westport Avenue, Norwalk, CT
203-295-8393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 341 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great food with great service , The owner ( pinky) takes things personally and does everything to satisfy the customers. It made my visit memorable . Will surely visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Indian restaurant in the area. We've eaten there several times and also gotten take out. The food is always great and the servings are generous. The staff are warm and friendly and they will adjust the spice to your taste.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Fairfield County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Best Indian restaurant I have visited in Fairfield county. The food is top notch Indian with all the atmosphere and service of a fine Indian restaurant. Very romantic, had a lovely couples night with my husband. Will go back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Go for the buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The self serve buffet had a good selection of meats (goat, chicken) and vegetables. Appetizers of Pakora (vegetable fritters) and desert of Suji Malwa (semolina with coconut) were quite tasty. This was our second visit to Saffron, and we found the owner to be very helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent, Authentic Indian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have used TripAdvisor to read reviews but I never made an account. Saffron's delicious food convinced me to make an account! I have high standards for North Indian Food because of my background and Saffron definitely won my thumbs up! I ordered take out a couple of weeks ago. It included Paneer Tikka Masala, Chicken Curry, Samosas (comes with Channay!), Nans and Mango Lassi. My family and I enjoyed everything. The food was authentic, flavorful and in decent portions. My favorite thing was the Mango Lassi! It wasn't too thin or too heavy. It had a perfect consistency and delicious flavor of mango. I've tried Mango Lassi at numerous places but this has been the best yet! I will definitely go back soon and keep everyone posted!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.