We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Main Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glens Falls, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had read good reviews, so I took a chance on this hotel. It scored tops on my most important features - comfortable, CLEAN, and quiet. The room doors don't slam - fancy that! Asked the front desk for something on two different occasions, and both times got what I needed quickly in a friendly and polite manner. Didn't eat at the breakfast buffet, so can't comment on that, but really enjoyed our stay and would recommend highly. Convenient to Route 7 connector, so got around easily too. Was in Norwalk for the 4th of July, for boating with family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the very positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We are pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Norwalk in the near future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    142
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
111
62
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn, Norwalk was a great place to stay. Very clean, pleasant staff, and the hotel is very modern. The rooms were clean and the sleep number beds were a nice touch. They gave a nice welcome with cookies, strawberries, and a couple of free, cold waters. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave with a Keurig to boot. I was not expecting that. All at a nice price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We appreciate your kind words and are extremely pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is conveniently located in Norwalk. The fitness, business and pool area were very clean. We had an issue with the trash not being taken out when the room was cleaned on arrival but we were immediately given another room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel. Thank you also for being so understanding about the mix-up. It is customers like you who keep us going and inspires us to be the best hoteliers ever! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Best choice in Norwalk for a stopover. Everything except the TV reception (standard def, not HD) and internet access speed (adequate) is above average. Large comfortable rooms. Good service normally, but understaffed when they are very busy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We are pleased that you consider us as the best hotel in Norwalk. We couldn't agree more! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Love the Hilton Garden Inn. Only problem was that the breakfast staff (on a Monday morning?) was overstaffed and looked like a long wait. Beds are very comfy, clean and rooms are modern. Nice restaurant next store and tavern down the street. Easy to get to and not far off of 95.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Norwalk! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Another well maintained Hilton Garden Inn property. Not in a particularly attractive or picturesque area (functional locale) but don't let that stop you, because it is convenient to the parkway. Good night's sleep. Good coffee in room. Got good value for the discounted weekend rate. No complaints. It fit the bill for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front, I guess it was west, and it was in the sun, leading to a warmer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We are pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the Norwalk area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELLINGTON, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upon arrival I informed the reception desk that we had a change in plans. The receptionist agreed, but at check out, there were errors and charges that were not correct. We informed management, but they would not correct the charges. The only way to resolve this issue was to contact Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk

Address: 560 Main Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norwalk
#2 Family Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Hilton Garden Inn is within walking distance to Merritt 7 Corporate Park, Towers Building, i-park Norwalk and Glover Avenue. Easy access to I-95 and Merritt Parkway. Gym exercise equipment with personal TV Theater System, 24-hour business center, complimentary internet, restaurant, bar and room Service daily, 170 rooms with Garden Sleep System™ bed, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, MP3 clocks, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, desk, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, pool, whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Norwalk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.