We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss BBQ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jeff's Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jeff's Cuisine
54 N Main St, Norwalk, CT 06854
(203) 852-0041
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Rowayton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hit or miss BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The first time we ate here it was pretty good. However this last time we took out our order and wefound the dinner to be so so. Not sure 'd go backafter this last exerience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Good not Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good Ribs with great taste and tender.

Chicken can be a little overcooked but it is tasty

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've been enjoying Jeff's Cuisine since he opened his doors, probably about 10 years ago, more or less. We go occasionally every year-it's not the health food I want to have my family eating regularly, but when we are in the mood for ribs or fried chicken, Jeff's can't be beat. I personally love the brisket, slow cooked, and so tasty. My older son loves the pulled pork, my husband loves everything and my youngest will have a little of this and that, but will never walk out without having the mac n' cheese side--best ever!

We are always greeted as if Jeff was a long lost cousin, a big hug and warm smile. Great place-you must try. Oh, and did I mention they have live music on weekends, (not sure how often-but we hit it right a few times and they had some amazing jazz musicians playing--lots of fun!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

A lot of people that goes to Jeff don't know what it suppose to taste like. Soul food that is

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very good ethnic food. Best fried chicken around but I wished he cooked more breasts. My wife wanted that.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeff's Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeff's Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.