We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“complete pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellissimo Grande Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bellissimo Grande Hotel to your Saves list
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359   |  
Hotel amenities
long island, ny
1 review
“complete pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed at the bellissimo grande and once again...fabulous! The staff is always at the desk to help you whether it be to check in/out or any reason in a professional and courteous manner. The limo takes you back and forth to the foxwoods casino usually on the half hour and only takes 5-10 min. Rooms are spacious and CLEAN, with plasma tv's. Best part are the tempur pedic beds....heavenly! Forget staying at the casino hotel(foxwoods) with the dirty rooms, non-helpful front desk, the noise, especially from the constant air/oxygen being pumped into the rooms. You can use the beautiful pool at bellissimo or bring your bathing suit to foxwoods and use theirs for $25/pp for the day. Wake up people bellissimo is half the price$$ and twice the luxury! They also have a spa, fitness room, room service, bistro restaurant and bar. You wont be disappointed....have fun!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    121
    67
    37
    40
See reviews for
50
282
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
boston ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

This hotel is magnificent the rooms lobby lounge pool areas are just great
The staff really makes you feel welcomed and what Customer Service
the owner Patrick Levantino himself will make it a point to talk with you
The food is great all in all the service I cannot say enough about this hotel staff service Limo to and from Foxwoods

Make sure your next trip is at the Bellissimo Grande Hotel & Spa because you will get a vacation of your life don't forget to tell your friends also don't miss out

I enjoyed every minute of every day being there

Paul J. S.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Bellissimo Grande twice before and have just booked a return stay for this month. We love the hotel, the rooms are tastefully decorated with quality furniture, bedding and linens. If opting for a jacuzzi suite, we recommend the Presidential Suites, which we are told no 2 are alike. The limo service is perfect for those who want to spend time at the Casino and do not want the hassle of driving. Additionally, by staying at the Bellissimo, we feel you get the best of both worlds. The hotel is located a very short distance from the Casino, but provides you with a quiet and serene environment, where you can rest and relax, while providing you transportation to the casino action and numerous dining choices, whenr you desire. The hotel does have a small bar and restaurant that offers a limited menu of good food. Besides having a great facility, we have to comment on the staff. We have always received great customer service, whether in person or when corresponding by email or phone. The staff are friendly, professional and more than accomodating. In a day when good customer service is hard to find, you don't have to look far when at the Bellissimo Grande.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

My wife and I took a trip to the casinos for our anniversary. I found the Bellissimo on line searching for a comfortable hotel at a good rate at or near Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun. We chose the Bellissimo based upon their amenities and excellent value. Also, they were very good at communicating via email and telephone. The management seems to take a genuine interest in their guests.
Our room was very large, clean, well appointed, and comfortable. All services, from check in to breakfast was very professional and well done. My wife used the Spa for a full massage and raved about it for days.
All in all, an excellent choice. We would definitely return and recommend the Bellissimo to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I have stayed at the Bellissimo about six times and absolutely love it! Where do I start? They are located very close to foxwoods and offer a free limo shuttle back and forth. The customer service and friendliness is phenomenal, you feel like you are the only guest there. I also enjoy the rooms as they offer jacuzzi, fireplace and alot of space. I have stayed at foxwoods/mgm many times but we usually travel there on the weekends and I rather stay at the Bellissimo and get a room with these amenities. They have a nice pool not too big nor too small and continental breakfast which is complimentary in the morning. The have a small restaurant and bar which is great for a bite or cocktail before heading out. We always enjoy our stay here and we are going back next month again. It is truly a top notch hotel that is close to everything and will make your trip an unforgettable one!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on Dec 31st of 2009 until Jan 1,2010. I went to this hotel with a few of my friends including Juanita Horton. When we got to the hotel the staff was great. There were a few mix ups with our reservation but it was all corrected by the manager. We had a great dinner at the hotel. Unlimited transporation to Foxwoods until 6:45am. When I got back to the hotel from the casino there was a lot of noise in the next room but security did come and make the people leave the hotel. Wonderful room and very large. Room Service was a little slow but concerding the night nothing really to complain about. Will visit this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

I stayed at the Bellissimo Grande Back in Febuary with some friends, The hotel is very clean the staff is very helpfull and friendly. There beds are the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in at any hotel.

And cant wait to go back there New Years Eve !!!

Juanita form MA

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellissimo Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Grande Hotel

Address: 411 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellissimo Grande Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellissimo Grande is a luxury boutique hotel offering 164 well appointed suites located just minutes from Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Mohegan Sun, Mystic Coast and Country, and the sandy shores of Rhode Island. The Bellissimo Grande also features a Roman-inspired indoor pool, The Spa at the Bellissimo Grande and a fitness room. For your convenience, the Tuscany Lounge and Bistro are also available on a predetermined schedule to make your stay most enjoyable. The hotel offers room service and a coffee bar brewing Starbucks Coffee daily. All suites include access to in-room movies, in-room safes, wireless internet access, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffee makers and 32" LCD television. A choice of either a Tempurpedic mattress or a Pillowtop mattress is available upon your request base on availability. All of the Venetian and Presidential suites offer a two-person Jacuzzi spa. Some Presidential Roman suites offer in-room fireplaces. Complimentary limousine service to and from Foxwoods Resort Casino is available on a predetermined schedule. We want you to enjoy the ambiance of Italy in this luxury hotel. The hotel is perfect for romantic getaways, bus tours, golf groups, corporate retreats and wedding blocks. The Bellissimo Grande is conveniently located off I-95 exit 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellissimo Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Grande North Stonington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellissimo Grande Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.