We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Park Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Park Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Norwich Westerly Road, Route 2, North Stonington, CT 06359   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What you would expect for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night, December 8. This place was great for the price you pay and for the added bonus of having a limo service to the casino. Yes, it's not the most modern or nicest place we've ever stayed, but the staff was friendly and the rooms were serviceable. If you are looking for an affordable place and not worrying about driving to/from Foxwoods, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    58
    26
    29
    71
See reviews for
22
134
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Where to begin? This place is completely uninviting from the moment you pull up. The landscaping is horrible and the buildings are all old and not kept up at all. We tried to think positive and hoped once inside the rooms it would be better. This was not the case at all. We walked into a dark, freezing cold room. The room was small and crazily decorated, the bed no comforter. There was outdoor furniture being used as indoor. There were stains on the bed sheets. We immediately reported this and they gave us a new room and an upgrade. While the second room was a bit nicer with a comforter a whirlpool tub it was very old and not clean at all. The toilet seat sat a few inches about the rim when it was down, the bathroom floor was dirty all over, the shower had some type of particles all inside, the sink stopper was missing, the whirlpool had particles of something in it too. There were cob webs and dust on all of the lights. This place was way over priced. There was a free limo and it was 8 miles from the Foxwoods, the beds were comfortable but we would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greekva, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Park Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
You reserved and paid for a standard room , We don't use bedspeads, we have top sheets with one or two blankets with triple sheets that get washed every stay .We then gave you a free ($100.00) upgrade to a Luxury room with a double jacuzzi . We inspected the new room with you and you assured us that you were happy . The funny toilet seat is a heated toilet seat that is warm in the morning .
You forgot to mention the free food at the happy hour and drinks , You did tell me that the tempurpedic mattresses was the best night sleep you have ever had . And you like the free 24 hour Ice cream bar for your late night snack after you came back from your free Limo ride from the casino . I did mention to put a klondix ice cream from our ice cream bar on your Hot waffles in the morning to make a Belgin waffle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at multiple places around the fixwoods area and this is by far the best value. It's a very unique place with great staff and a warm environment. The shuttle is great and you don't need to wait long periods of time, I stayed in the basic room, but look forward to staying in a whirlpool suite this weekend. Overall it was a great experience with great staff, clean room, and an inviting atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed here many times and have had a positive experience with each one. The rooms are all in separate groupings which gives it more of a "campus" than "strip mall" feel, which I like. The rooms with the hot tubs are perfect and much less experience than similar accommodations elsewhere. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, but is free. Also, the free limo service to Foxwoods is a great bonus!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I needed a little gettaway so we booked a night here and were very pleased with everything. Our room was very clean and the help was overly friendly. There was a limo that brought us to and from foxwoods so we didn't hve to worry about driving anywhere after having a few drinks with dinner.I would most certaintly stay here again!!.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a great place this was! When I got there I was greeted by John, the owner, who was more than accommodating! They were grilling food outside and we were kindly offered some!! The rooms are immaculate! It's so close to Foxwoods and they offer a free shuttle there and back. We will definitely be staying here again!
Rob
Peabody, ma

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

i live in new york and wanted to come to the foxwood casino, cedar park was very accomodating, the customer service was pretty good, they knew their job and were very friendly and assisted me well. i stayed in one of the lux room and was very impressed with how clean and nice it was. the mattress was a tempurpedic one and felt so nice, ve been to a few hotels and always had problem with the mattress but this was different. the location was also great not your typical hotel were you have all the rooms in one building, it had that camp reservation look to it. the only glitch was the breakfast which was continental and i was not used to having that but all in all it was a great experience and would definately stay there when next i visit.......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Park Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Park Inn And Suites

Address: 85 Norwich Westerly Road, Route 2, North Stonington, CT 06359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Park Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 buildings for more privacy, All units have Jacuzzis, flat screen TV's near Foxwoods casino, near Westerly beaches,close to Mystic Seaport/Aquarium, Free Limo service to Foxwoods casino, Luxury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedar Park Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Park Inn And Hotel North Stonington
Park Inn Cedar
Cedar Park Inn Ct
Cedar Park Inn And Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Park Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.