We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the short ribs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Appetito

Buon Appetito
386 Norwich-Westerly Road, North Stonington, CT 06359
+1 860-535-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Get the short ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although many things on the menu sound wonderful, we can't say no to the barbecued short ribs when we are here. With Yukon Gold mashed potatoes and asparagus, every bite is perfect. Paired with their house Cab- Canyon Road- it is a delicious meal. Had a great waiter- Chris. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    31
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Stonington, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Relaxing Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have eaten here several times and have always been more than satisfied. The food is scrumptious, prepared to perfection, the atmosphere grand and relaxing with soft Italian music in the background and the service is spectacular. Their soups are to die for. It does not matter if there are two of us or more everything is always perfect. Much better than going to the casino.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A class above the rest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I go to this restaurant often. the atmosphere is wonderful, and the food is always delicious! Theres not a dish I've had that i didn't like!The restaurant is beautiful and very clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“real authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best Italian restaurants what I have found in US so far. Very nice atmospere with real good woodfired pizza. has also sometimes live music. not far away from the Foxwood casino complex. I would recommend it for everybody. Very friendly stuff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Leave the Casino and enjoy the cuisine at this beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Happened upon this restaurant from an advertisement in one of the local pamphlets. What an enjoyable evening. Three couples out for a nice dinner other than what you find at the casino. We had all intentions of ordering a regular meal until we saw the pizza pass us by. This pizza is freakin delicious. And the Calzones - OMG! The sangria was good too. The owner came by to see how everything was and we had a nice conversation. The interior looks just like a Tuscan villa. They even had a fellow playing guitar and singing outside. I will certainly return to enjoy the main entrees next time. Well worth a trip!!!!! Thanks Catherine for the great service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Appetito also viewed

North Stonington, Mystic Country
 

Been to Buon Appetito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Appetito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.