We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust to your Saves list
Stardust
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   544 Providence New London Tpk, North Stonington, CT 06359   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$5 off room rate
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and well maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Would strongly recommend. Very clean, nice staff, nice room, continental breakfast, close to the highway, affordable. We'll go back because it's close to great sites and food. It's also near gas, donut shop, and other conveniences.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
29
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This motel is about fifteen minutes away from Foxwoods Casino. It's a family run, well kept, clean place to stay. The owners are very nice as are the rooms. Nice clean tiled bathrooms, nice carpeting that looks almost new, comfortable king beds, fridge, micro, and large flat screen TV. We stayed there twice and will every time we go to Foxwoods for a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We love to stay at this little out of the way motel...Very clean and the owners are so friendly. We find it so convenient to all the casinos in the Ct area and we hope to keep coming back to Stardust...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The good: Room was very clean, manager was friendly upon arrival, helped find a restaurant that would deliver during snowstorm.

The bad: Manager would provide nothing but "Sorry about that, but it's Sunday and I can't get a plumber" when told that our shower would only give us, at best, lukewarm water. Bed was VERY soft, so if you like it in any way firm, avoid.

The ugly: Made our reservation on Travelocity and explicitly chose the "Pay at hotel" option so that we could pay cash. Upon check out, the manager insisted that we already paid with the credit card we gave online. I protested, but gave up the fight quickly as I realized nothing would be done.

If all you want is a clean room with no expectation of help if anything goes wrong, it will be fine. Personally, I will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stardustmotel, Manager at Stardust, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have been cause. I would have offered another room to be able to take a hot shower but due to the holiday weekend, we were completely full and did not have another available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had a nice clean room and a good night sleep. A very nice greeting from the manager and his dog gizmo. It was nice to have a continental breakfast before my long ride home. We will return for another great visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were looking for a place near Foxwoods that wasn't ridiculously overpriced for a weekend night. We had stayed in Hiiltop Suites a few times but for a Saturday night it definitely is not worth what they were asking. Stardust is terrific, a gem in Stonington. It's a great value. The room was wonderful. Best sleep away from home, Great shower, clean and homey. The owners are wonderful and with having Gizmo there (sweet loving dog) it made us feel a little homesick for our pets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at Stardust when they first opened, about two years ago. Even though they were remodelling some of the rooms, the room I had and the room my little brother had were done very nicely and were very clean. It was very simple, a bed, a chair, a bathroom that was spotless ()how nice is that), hot water out of the tap without waiting forever. The owners were very hospitable and kind. Coffee was in the lobby for anyone who wanted a cup. Even though it is located so close to the highway, none of the traffic noise was heard. Price is right, location is right, atmosphere is right. I will stay there if a room is available any time I go back to the east coast. My family lives in Westerly RI and we spend time in Connecticut. Stardust is convenient to both Groton, Westerly, Mystic, the beaches, the casinos, the restarants and everything else in the area. Just a short drive.

Room Tip: Any room will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust

Address: 544 Providence New London Tpk, North Stonington, CT 06359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stardust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.