We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Haven
Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very clean, the beds are super comfortable, their is a sports bar next to the Holiday Inn where you can eat. The staff was fine, frankly after staying at other Holiday Inns I was very impressed. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    88
    40
    26
    18
See reviews for
92
37
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked with priceline and had a family emergency. Priceline said we were out of luck.
I called the mgr and he agreed to let us reschedule at the same rate.
the front desk staff was great and they referred us to a great local restaurant down the street. The indoor pool is heated and beautiful.
The breakfast was also great.
We hope to pass that way again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was evacuated and have stayed here for both hurricane Irene and Sandy. I needed a pet friendly hotel. Felt safe and they met all my needs. The food was good and staff readily available. Internet and a great amount of tv stations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband stayed here for a week on business. The first room they put him in was a handicap room. The ceiling was covered in mold. This was room 133. He then requested to be moved to another room. The room was a little better, but, housekeeping never replenished fresh cups, shampoo, conditioner, did not even clean out the coffee pot. He had to ask for new coffee pods the whole week he was there. Management had the audacity to rent out the room full mold without going in and properly cleaning it. The food in the restaurant was over priced and tasted terrible. There were several men for this business trip and all had the same complaints. Shame on Holiday Inn for allowing these conditions!!!!!!

Room Tip: Trip Advisor is the best tool to use. Wished we had done this before he reserved the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
On behalf of the Management Team here at the Holiday Inn North Haven, thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We strive to exceed customer satisfaction, but failed to do so during your husband's stay and we will use your feedback to strive and exceed our guests expectations. We are excited about our current room and banquet renovations that our guests will enjoy a fresh new look!

Thank you, Kraig R, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is our 5th stay in about 4 years. Last time room was cleaner and not run down. This visit, VERY much noise from hallway and elevator. Room was a run down barely exceptable - we stayed two nights and would not stay a third. Paint peeling, ripped and dirty blanket from the closet, waste paper bucket not cleaned and dirty looking carpet entire room. Not good guys. But the staff was nice, breakfast just super and location is excellent off the 95. For management - CLEAN and UPGRADE ROOMS - check your blankets and linens - spend some money on this place or we'll go elsewhere and tell our friends too. Come on! Please?

Room Tip: Check the room before you unpack - ask to stay away from train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed there for business purpose the third time this year. But definitely the last time. The room was dirty, I found several bugs in my room. No safe and no fridge in room. Coke and food machine in hallway were out of service. Pool was closed and most of the gym equipment was out of service. The gym was freezing cold, seems that the AC was not working good. Finally when I left I forgot my headphones. I called on the same day (6pm) and cleaning staff told receptionist they did not find the headphones. Where can they be gone???.. I will never again stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your business this year. I hope that we do not lose you over this bad experience as we are comitted to making your next visit a better one. The gym equipment has a part ordered and should be fixed this week. We are currently in the process of renovating guest rooms and part of the renovations will include adding fridges to each room, but until then we have fridges avalaible upon request. We are currently working with our vending machine vendor to ensure timely stocking of the machines.

We hope you will give us another try knowing that we are working towards correcting the issues you experienced.

Sincerely

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed for one night and i was very impressed with the service and people. Room was clean, decently sized and so was the bathroom. Had a burger at the connected restaurant Harry's. The burger was very delicious. The best thing about my stay was the people i had met that were working there Sam, Janis and Simone. They made my stay excellent!! Couldnt have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the positve review and recongizing our staff. We appericate you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.