We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simply the Best ... INNcredible!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Save Saved
You added Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
60 Grand St., Niantic, CT 06357   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Niantic B&B and Inns
Foxboro, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Simply the Best ... INNcredible!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband & I recently enjoyed our 4th visit to the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, and nothing has changed ... WE STILL LOVE THIS PLACE! Everyone is hospitable, welcoming; everything beautiful, comfortable, delicious ... the view, the accommodations, the food! The atmosphere inside & out is breathtaking, even as the Marina sleeps awaiting the boats of Spring/Summer, and the flowers & greenery have yet to blossom with color. It is still so beautiful, peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Yes, it is "Simply the Best ... INNcredible!" and worth every memory we bring home to enjoy till the next time. Je reviens. RHljj

Room Tip: Amenities vary with Main Inn or Captain Clark House, but all rooms are comfortable, clean, attractiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    18
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
135
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson Station
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I where looking for an end of winter get away and found this charming B&B tucked away in a Niantic Marina. You feel like you are walking into someone's living room when you walk in the front door. The place is immaculate, and you are welcomed each morning by the aroma of fresh brewed coffee and wonderful breakfasts of hotcakes and omelets prepared by Lana. Dave and Sue are wonderful, gracious hosts who will help you find whatever you are looking for in the area during your stay. I loved the nautical theme throughout (I am a sailor) and the spectacular window views. Beds were very comfortable and if you plan to visit the Mystic area this is a great location. I've stayed at a few B+B's in Vermont and LI and this one gets my highest rating. Try it. I'm sure you won't be dissappointed. We are coming back in the summer to try some kyacking in the river.

Room Tip: Room #7 and #3 have outside balconies with spectacular waterfront views and fireplaces ; strongly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINCHESTER, MASS
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our first trip to Niantic but certainly we will return because of this wonderful Inn. I could ramble on about all that we loved about this place but will try be brief and to the point. Fantastic large and spotless room in the Captain Clark House -- #14 the Barque Eagle room. Super comfy king bed, soft inviting chairs in front of a warm gas fireplace, a large soaking tub and a separate shower that was, for us, the best ever. Downstairs there is a kitchenette with a microwave and a fridge stocked with soft drinks and wine that are offered free of charge. The staff is helpful and friendly and the owners, Dave & Sue, are so warm and welcoming that you leave feeling that you have just made new friends. And the breakfast? How about just plain delicious. One last note. Great location! You can walk to everywhere you will want to go to in town. We look forward to a return visit and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to do a sleigh ride at Allegra Farms. Both were wonderful experiences. It was our first time in the Niantic area. We were very impressed with the Inn. We stayed in the Clark House which is adjacent to the Inn. Our room was large, clean and very comfortably furnished. The only disappointment was our view. We faced the river but the view was partially obstructed by shrink wrapped boats located outside the house in the marina. This would appear to be a seasonal situation and did not detract from enjoying the luxury of our room.
The innkeepers and staff could not have been nicer and more friendly. They did everything they could to make us feel welcome and their attention to detail to make our stay enjoyable was amazing. It was like having a personal concierge, providing restaurant menus, recommendations, things to do, etc. Breakfast was provided as well as snacks and beverages. All good stuff!
We have stayed in a lot of New England Inns and consider ourselves rather fussy.This Inn is right up there with the best of them.We recommend you give them a try. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina after doing a little research online. The reviews were good so we booked. Please note there are 2 buildings. We stayed in the newer Captain Clark house-- room 13. The Clark house is beautiful. Superbly decorated, clean, includes its own kitchenette like the main inn house. Room 13 was just what we needed. Gas fireplace, soaking tub, king bed which is very comfy! Loved the colors of the room. We took the inn recommendations and tried some of the local restaurants-- drinks at the Black Sheep before a movie at the Niantic Cinemas. Then dinner at Main Street Grill. All fantastic. We enjoyed the quiet night's sleep and full breakfast at the inn the next morning. The inn keepers and staff are very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely return here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina in December 2012 and was so comfortable that I extended my stay for two days. I was fortunate to have secured the Nautilus Room, with a view of the harbor, private balcony, fireplace and king-sized pillow top bed. I slept so well that I am going to purchase the brand of the bed when I am next in the market for one. And the soaking tub was perfect after the long drive from Washington.

The breakfasts were superb and I appreciated receiving special attention from the cooks on duty. Julianne in particular made the best omelette I've had in years!

All of the staff truly went the extra mile while I was visiting the inn, and made me feel immediately at home. I also enjoyed the freshly baked cookies in the evening - not to mention being encouraged to help myself to a complimentary glass of wine, soda, or bottled water in the lobby.

I have recommended the inn to my family and friends who stop through the New London area as a good stopping point during the long drive up to New England for vacations or work. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a great getaway for us. It's close by and we have been able to schedule trips on short notice. Service is great and we have gotten to know the staff. The Inn recently added a new building that has all the charm of the original building, but more upscale amenities. The area offers many things to do and the staff at the Inn are always willing to help.

Weekdays in the off season tend to be quiet, but that can be an advantage.

Its nice to come back after a long day trek to find fresh cookies and coffee waiting.

Room Tip: Balcony suites in the main house are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic
Address: 60 Grand St., Niantic, CT 06357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, award-winning, waterfront Bed & Breakfast located on the CT. shoreline in Niantic, CT. (just minutes to Mystic) Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of kayaks, beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. Just minutes to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.