We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to your Saves list
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
60 Grand St., Niantic, CT 06357   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Escape & Return
Ranked #1 of 3 Niantic B&B and Inns
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A True Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a Christmas gift to my husband, I booked a one night get-away at the Inn. My only regret was not staying longer. We were warmly greeted and given a brief tour before settling into our room in the Captain Clark House. Room #10-Ashley Bend was wonderful. The high back sitting chairs were comfortable and cozy as we sat in front of the fireplace sipping on the complimentary wine provided. The spacious shower had us wishing the winter away for warmer weather to start remodeling and have a similar shower at home.To add to the festive feeling of the Holiday Season, 4-5 inches of snow fell in the evening, showering us with the biggest snowflakes we ever saw as walked down Main Street for dinner. The Inn's close proximity to several fine restaurants adds to the ability to relax without having to get in your car and drive.The Blueberry Stuffed French Toast for breakfast was the best! Sue, Dave and all of the staff make you feel welcome and at home. We are looking forward to another visit in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    27
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
169
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Inn last week and did the Babymoon package. We stayed in Room#12 which was gorgeous and very spacious. We had our own fireplace and balcony. Everything was clean and well maintained. We loved all the snacks and drinks that were provided at all times of the day! Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast in the morning and chatting with the innkeepers and other staff. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel right at home! The only thing I would do differently would be to come back in the warmer months to use more of the outdoor space.. Plus since all the boats were dry-docked, our waterview room became a dry-docked boat view! Looking forward to going back in the future!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here on New Years Eve and will definitely recommend this inn to anyone wanting to stay in the Niantic area. The inn was picturesque in the snow and I imagine similarly beautiful in other seasons. We were warmly received and shown our cosy room (room 3) that maintained the cute nautical theme throughout. We had a lovely view of the marina and a warm electric fireplace. The kitchen was fully stocked with wine, soft drinks, hot beverages and freshly home made cookies! The bathroom was well presented and adequate. We did not have a tub as other reviews have stated.
The walls lack soundproofing and we did hear our neighbours upstairs but this did not inconvenience us too much at all. We were greeted warmly at breakfast by the inn keeper who made all his guests feel welcome by sparking up conversation with everyone during our delicious breakfast (Pecan french toast!).
I would stay here again, probably in the summer/spring, when we can enjoy walking around the marina and utilise the wonderful balcony attached to the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina several times and have always had an excellent experience. The rooms are lovely, we stay in Room #7 usually and it has a spectacular view of the marina and the ocean. Sue and Dave create a warm and inviting atmosphere with a lovely breakfast and snacks available during the day. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here at least six times at different times of the year. Sue & Dave run a beautiful inn. The rooms are spacious and varied to meet most people's taste. Soaking tubs, rooms with panoramic views, fireplaces and snacks available at all hours.
The breakfasts are superb which may include eggs, waffles, cereal or lighter fare .
Dave is a bottomless pit of information of Niantic and the surrounding areas. He has printed up scenic drives, places to see and menus from surrounding restaurants.
Ample parking at the Inn and the other staff are friendly and helpful.
If you want a place to "chill out" and relax...this is it!

Room Tip: Two upstairs rooms have balconies in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick getaway before the craziness of the holidays this past weekend. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and a few B&Bs and this is the best experience I have ever had in any lodging scenario, period. We had such a great experience staying here. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and shown around the property. Dave, Sue, Pam and everyone at the Inn made us feel so welcome!! We stayed in Room 11 for two nights and the room was exceptional. Everything was clean, cozy and fantastic. The room has a soaking tub where you can watch TV and the fireplace. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Both the main inn and the Captain Clark House each has a kitchen with everything you could want - ice (there is an ice bucket in your room), snacks and drinks at no extra charge. They had pretzels, granola bars and freshly baked cookies (chocolate chip and peanut butter for our stay!). The fridge is available for guest use if you have any leftovers from dinner and there is also complimentary drinks there as well - iced tea, water, sodas and wine. That's right - sodas and wine at no extra charge! As someone who is used to dodging the $4 waters that they put in your hotel room to tempt you into spending an extra $8, I greatly appreciated the complimentary drinks and snacks! Breakfast was delicious each morning - included with the price of your stay, they have a continental spread and they also cook up something hot each morning too. We were able to sample eggs and sausage & some delicious french toast. The continental spread includes fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, etc. Dave was there at breakfast each morning to ask you how your night was and show you how breakfast works. Breakfast was held at the main inn and there are several tables in the dining room. There was a longer table and probably four smaller tables for 2. It was nice that they had smaller tables set up so that my husband and I could sit by ourselves but we could join in the general conversation if we wanted to. I was so impressed and my husband and I are already talking about when we can go back. Thank you so much to the wonderful staff of the Inn for such a great weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 11 - it has an outside entrance to the room from the public porch. Since it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed at many many Inns and B&B's and this was definately one of the best experiences we have had. Dave, Sue and Pam did everything they could to make our stay extremely comfortable and relaxing. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary there and are already talking about when we can go back. They are very accomodating, being there when you need them, and at the same time giving you all the space and privacy you need. The Inn is clean, breakfast was always fantastic and the view from our room was wonderful. We loved the little touches of wine and cookies on the buffet and beverages in the refrigerator. Would highly recommend this Inn to anyone.

Brian and Claire R

Room Tip: Room 7 and room 3 - best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Address: 60 Grand St., Niantic, CT 06357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2014 Trip Advisor "Certificate of Excellence" Award Winner. the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a beautiful, award-winning, waterfront Bed & Breakfast located on the CT. shoreline located in Niantic, CT. (just minutes to Mystic). Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of kayaks, beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. Just minutes to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.