We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Save Saved
You added Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
60 Grand St., Niantic, CT 06357   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Niantic B&B and Inns
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We picked up on one of the fall packages which included a train ride and boat trip. The trip was relaxing and very Scenic. The Inn keepers are great and breakfast was wonderful. Resaurants in the area are excellent and there is plenty to do in Mystic.

Room Tip: Third floor room with a balcony is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    18
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
135
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon,OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Though the busy host and hostess as well as the others who work there were busy, they made me feel like we were the only ones there. We had such a relaxing stay-sitting on the porch or at a table looking over the marina sipping wine. The entire property inside and out is impeccably kept. Dave and Sue are committed to the best and truly care about you. Breakfast was so good and so was the conversation we had with our hosts. I was traveling with my Dad who never stops unless he is asleep but he actually enjoyed sitting and relaxing at this wonderful B and B!

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This B&B is absolutely fantastic. Just a couple of hours from JFK and Boston airport it was worth the trip to Connecticut just for the outstanding service and view that greeted us.

We stayed in room 7 with a view of the harbour. The view was to die for. We didn't close the blinds once!!!! Cookies and free wine if and when you wanted. So much information about the surrounding areas. I cannot recommend this place enough and look forward to returning for a longer period of time than just the 2 nights we were here for on our tour of the East coast.

Room Tip: Room 7 is at the top of the house, 3 floors but has a view to rival any I've seen and its own pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We recently stayed at The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. I was overjoyed to see that our room (Little Gull) was exactly like the pictures, even better! Our view from our private balcony was delightful. The room was spotless, which is very important to me. The innkeepers and staff were all very friendly and eager to help us with information or just a chat. Our breakfast was a combo of a sinfully delicious baked french toast and healthy items, such as greek yogurt and fresh fruit with granola! The coffee started brewing early which was great for us up at 6:30am. we enjoyed our coffee watchin the sun come up on our balcony. We will definately come back to this BB and are already trying to plan our next trip here!. A++

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our room was on the third floor of the main building. I was a little skeptical because I had been to bad bed and breakfasts, but this one was just fantastic. Room was cozy and immaculate. White sheets on a nice queen sized bed. Views of the marina. Cookies in the afternoon were fantastic and just another way the owners show they are not nickeling and diming you. Another example would be the free beach chairs that you can use when going to the beach. Very hospitable and nice people who gave us great advice on where to go and what to do. We were on our anniversary and they provided a very nice and special touch. Breakfast in the morning was so delicious - special kind of french toast with fruit (and I usually don't eat breakfast). Yes, there is a parking lot right in front of the marina, which was annoying on the first night given a loud truck pulled in late at night to load a boat or something. And there is a train that goes by, but it's not that close, and I was not once bothered by it. It's far from NYC, but we're trying to figure out another reason to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Harbor Hill is very charming with an outstanding and friendly staff. Breakfast is truly delicious --ricootta pancakes, estrada, french toast, breads, etc. Rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and fluffy towels. A lovely beach is nearby as are many restaurants --- great to walk off breakfast. Dave, Sue and Pam are great hosts and it's always a pleasure to return again next year for a relaxing vacation/

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Captains House:
We are last minute travelers therefore expect to pay top dollar for rooms left. We also know what to expect with rooms you pay 300+ a night for. Now yes the room was tastefully done with great fixtures and furniture. But we pay this price for scenery and peacefulness.
We were looking out at a parking lot and buildings that distracted your view of the water. Also there is no mention of the fast train that goes by several times a day. This has taught me a great lesson google map with sky view. I would have then seen how close the train track was.
As for the town just a few stores and restaurants about two blocks. So if you are looking for more you would drive to Mystic. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings.

Room Tip: Google sky view the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic
Address: 60 Grand St., Niantic, CT 06357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, award-winning, waterfront Bed & Breakfast located on the CT. shoreline in Niantic, CT. (just minutes to Mystic) Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of kayaks, beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. Just minutes to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.