We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 King Arthur, Niantic, CT 06357-1212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Niantic
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great hotel. Very similiar to the Comfort Inn in Levittown, PA. Both these hotels are great. I would recommend both of these! Really had a great experience in both hotels. If you stayed at one and liked it, you will like the other.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    23
    8
    13
See reviews for
27
28
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

what a grest experiance at the sleep inn in niantic ct......very very nice all the way around will be back front desk excellent workers great...rooms very clean hallways drive way....the employees go out of their way to help me what a nice sleep inn will tell my friends...also close to casino if you gamble lol...very very clean.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Expect a Sleep Inn, so it's not fancy, breakfast was minimal. However the room/bed was comfortable and very clean. Front desk service was excellent. Do ask for a room in the back. Ours on the first floor was exceptionally quiet, especially for a place so close to the highway. We slept with the window open. Easy access, but due to local signage limitations, make sure you have the location mapped.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Central, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I spent several nights here, visiting family and area. Bed was comfortable, amenities adaquate. The AC was not working in the excercise room making that basically uncomfortable. The included breakfast was sparce, pre-cooked scrambled egg patties, micro-warmed sausage patties, standard carbohydrate. They WILL turn off and clean as indicated, do NOT be 1 minute late. One night the "Drunken Roudies" from the casino were bothersome, but otherwise my stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Make sure you ask for a room on the other side of the building, not facing I-95. Very noisy so you have to keep the windows closed. Otherwise, the room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Jct, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I'm confused about all the reviews that state what a great place this hotel is. I booked this place, in advance, based upon those Tripadvisor reviews and thinking it a good stopover for visiting the CT casinos on a return from Cape Cod. The hotel is in a dumpy but seemingly safe area right off I-95. By the time I arrived, I thought it it was already past the cancellation hour. There were only about 5 or 6 cars in the lot, if that. My suspicions were raised as soon as I walked in the door and saw the shabby, cheap lobby furniture but, worried about being charged anyway and being unfamiliar with the area, I chose to stay. I did check out the bed for bugs and, thankfully, found none. The room itself was not brightly lit. I didn't realize until I went to bed that there was not a single bedside light or lamp of any kind. The other room lights were of the wall sconce type, which throw little light anywhere. The bathroom and sink light were satisfactory. The furnishings were old, the tv a flat screen, the carpeting dark and in need of replacement. The clean bathroom, which was separated from the rest of the room by a pocket door, had a commode and fairly new one-piece shower with sturdy door which came in handy as a place to keep my luggage free of any possible creepy crawlies during my one night stay. The empty indoor pool, which I passed, looked in need of a deep and thorough cleaning. The bed was very comfortable and, while I was concerned about bugs, I did not see any while I was there. The ac fan worked when it felt like it even when set to constant. The tv was fine and there was a safe and a small fridge, neither used by me. The continental breakfast seemed ok but when I arrived at the tail end, the waffle batter was mostly gone. While sitting at the table, I glanced out the large window and sitting on a pole about a foot and a half away outside was a well-fed rat! I pointed to it and the other diners were aghast. I pointed it out to the unruffled manager, who happened by regarding the waffle problem, and he thanked me and said he would need to call someone. I had lost my appetite for waffles or anything by then and quickly left the premises, never to return again.

Room Tip: Find a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel is a good basic place to spend the night. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It's convenient to I-95, but reasonably quiet. Help was friendly, and free wifi worked.
Breakfast is included. Not gourmet, but they did have a waffle machine and sausages, in addition to the usual cold items. For a breakfast treat, take the road under I-95, and stop at "the shack", 1/2 mi on the left in a shopping center.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5 King Arthur, Niantic, CT 06357-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Niantic
Sleep Inn Suites
Sleep Inn Niantic
Niantic Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.