We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Upper Crust Cucina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Upper Crust Cucina
373 Litchfield Rd, New Milford, CT 06776
860.350.0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 68 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

great pizza good service fun time by all in my party !!! priced right , drinks all in all good place one the the better in new milford real itailan food not like others in town !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Country Style, Uptown Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's unusual to find fine cuisine in Western CT. When I discovered The Upper Crust in an online search, I had my "reservations". I was delighted to have my doubts dissolve in a flash. The menu is sophisticated and varied. The service is terrific. Every dish we tried was done to perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The best pizza around! Best salads, too! However, my friends and I are vegan, and have tried to work with the owners about providing a non-dairy cheese that is tasty and melts great, to their options. The owners, for some reason, do not want to offer this option, which would also be good for lactose intolerant clientele, and those with allergies! So, we have to bring our own "cheese" when we visit. A bummer. Also, never heard friends say that the other food was real good, although I heard it was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I travel around the world and upper crust has consistently offered great food. The ambiance is casual and relaxed. The caesar salad is a must. Service is excellent. Really enjoy the chicken sandwich. When craving pizza love this with argula on top after cooked. Many different micro brews on tap and nice wine list that is afforadable. Outdoor seating is really nice in summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love it love it love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great imaginative thin crust pizzas served table side. Good selection of pastas and dinner specials. My favorite has to be the roasted vegetable salad: a combination of roasted carrots, fennel, beats, parsnip and goat cheese that I keep trying to replicate at home. Wine and beer selection is good. Very friendly waitstaff that aims to please. This is not a fancy white tablecloth kind of place, just a rustic little spot that serves consistently good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upper Crust Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.