We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome food,waiter sucked” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Recovery Room

The Recovery Room
445 Ocean Ave, New London, CT 06320
(860) 443-2619
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 110 Restaurants in New London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
utica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awsome food,waiter sucked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

food was great,we had pizza and the other had the steak,the problem was the waiter was more worried about his girlfriend and watching the clock to get out of work,never brought me my salad and only came back to bring us with our check , another waitress boxed the pizza he was to occupied ,,never was asked about the meal or if we wanted refills or water

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stonington,CT
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love It. Casual bistro.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I could live on the chopped pasta salad and the foccacia bread. Casual dining. Fun bar. Consistent and fresh food. Great for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Never think of it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We always enjoy the Recovery Room, and yet sometimes forget about it. It is located near the hospital (hence the name!) and in a mostly residential area. We usually share a salad and a pizza...and are stuffed when we leave, The pizza crusts are mostly thin and crusty, and aren't covered with cheese, so you can enjoy the flavor of the toppings...our favorite is the shrimp and artichoke!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really a 3 1/2. Everybody loves it. It's pretty darned good, though not special. Food, portions, price, atmosphere and service all added up to a decent, if un-memorable meal.

They do what they set out to do, and they do it well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious old school Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Whenever I'm in a pizza mood I head to The Recovery Room, I have probably tried every pizza on their menu but I am partial to the bacon, spinach and tomato. My designated male always gets a pasta dish, last night it was the gnocchi, which was SUPERB. I was hoping he wouldn't eat it all so I could have some today for lunch, but that didn't happen. Service is always pleasant and attentive and prices are reasonable. I think a glass of wine for $5.75 is a steal !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Recovery Room also viewed

 

Been to The Recovery Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Recovery Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.