We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonably priced**” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Colman Street, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Reasonably priced**”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband wanted to take my son as a 21st birthday present to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun. Since both those hotels were priced at $499..r u kidding me? there are many hotels in the area. I usually try to stay at a Marriott but they both said to me get the cheapest mom, we wont be there that long. I dont think I have ever stayed at this chain but the beds were very comfortable and all was very clean. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear flowers53,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dmitry Zilbershteyn
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Mystic-New London, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    52
    20
    18
See reviews for
64
82
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Red Roof Inn, New London was a nice clean hotel. Price was affordable. Easy to access highway and casinos. Will stay here again. A continental breakfest would be a nice addition but no problem. A good choice instead of the higher price hotels closer to the casinos. Plenty of safe parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a good alternative to the $499 a night Mohegan Sun. My husband and I went to a concert at Mohegan Sun and wanted to make a night of it. The rate was reasonable, and while not luxurious, it was clean and seem to be newly updated. We could not get a reservation for a non- smoking room, but they accommodated us to a nonsmoking at check in. The hardwood floor eliminates the scary carpet feature in many lower priced motels. However, it was a little warped in the bathroom. Comfortable and clean! Nice staff.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room.. A little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on our way to Bar Harbor for vacation and wanted to stop by Mystic. We have our dog with us and needed a pet friendly place. The hotel is only 15 min away from Mystic and right off the highway. I was a little worry because of the inexpensive rate (about 1/3 of what Mystic hotel charged and you get a king deluxe room, no pet fee and great cancellation policy), but decide to give it a try base on the consistently good reviews. The room was very clean, very good condition and pretty new. It worked out very well for us and would definitely stay here again if we head to Mystic area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLERMONT
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

When I called to make a reservation the desk clerk advised me the hotel was in the process of renovation & described what was already completed & what was in the process. And that the room above ours was being worked on from noon to 4pm.
That was honest & acceptable to us. We appreciated the information.
The portion that was renovated was the flooring in our room. Loved it. Only under the bed was carpet. The rest was vinyl wood looking tile. How perfect from the front door to the bath area.
The location is absolutely lovely. The hotel is like being in a magical forest. Quiet & beautiful.
Close the both casinos, restaurants & tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel was conviently located right off the highway and secluded enough that the highway noise did not bother you. Rooms were clean and modern. Beds were not that great. Check in was fast and easy. Would definetly stay here again. Located close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Red Roof Inn "Mystic" of New London is a good buy, a quiet place to stay, clean and sensibly furnished. It offers the normal amenities of hotels of its type: small bathrooms with towels not too thick, plastic glasses, weak (though functional) internet service. But my hat is off to it for doing everything a hotel must do rather well and for a good price. The room was scrupulously clean, and refreshingly almost free of carpet. The floors have recently been covered with a wood laminate, and so all of the allergens and dust that carpets harbor are gone, gone, gone. The bed was very comfortable, and had excellent reading lights above the headboard, another great feature. The room included a well-designed desk. Although it is very near to Interstate 95, the rooms were very quiet. A very good package for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 5 in New London
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
2.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Address: 707 Colman Street, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Location: United States > Connecticut > New London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Hotel New London
Red Roof Inn New London
New London Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.