We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo a La Brasa

Pollo a La Brasa
255 Broad St, New London, CT 06320
(860) 447-8181
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 110 Restaurants in New London
Cuisines: South American
Restaurant details
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“simply awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

my boyfriend and i decided to make a pitstop at this place on our way to foxwoods casino. i have to say, i was very impressed with this little place. the quality of food, the friendly service AND the cleanliness! we're always on the hunt for little gems and this is definitely one of them! we got there and waited for our "pollo a la brasa" to be done in about 1/2 hour, talk about fresh! we ordered the mild "ceviche mixto"...out of this world delish!!! i can't wait to revisit this little treasure!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everyone should try Peruvian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

the only Peruvian restaurant in town and as a fellow Peruvian i go there very often to enjoy the DELICIOUS food from my country. Pollo a la brasa, Lomo Saltado, Arroz Chaufa is just a few of my favorite dishes. Everyone should try Peruvian food at least once in their life.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Small place on corner lot. Ordered seafood fried rice and seafood fried calamari dish. Orders were huge and very good. Took rest home and ate it for lunch next 2 days.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London CT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Dined here twice, I live in the neighborhood. They now have a menu in English as well as Spanish, which is a help. I absolutely loved their "Fried Rice". Others enjoyed their dinners too. I'm going to try the seafood next, table near ours was getting great bowls of steaming seafood! Service is attentive, restuarant is very clean.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, RI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in New London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This is a terrific place if you like seafood and want something a little different. The food is Peruvian. Although the name of the restaurant promises chicken, there are lots of seafood entrees and some beef and pork (which we haven't had). We've eaten there four or five times and have always been pleased. It's not fancy, but it's very clean, the food is delicious, each portion is enough for two people with normal appetites, the prices are reasonable, and the staff is very friendly. It's a BYOB place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo a La Brasa also viewed

 

Been to Pollo a La Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo a La Brasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.