We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Pizza” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza
45 Huntington St, New London, CT 06320-6110
860-447-9337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 125 Restaurants in New London
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 2Wives offers award winning brick oven pizza, fresh pasta, seafood, salads, paninis, home made desserts and a full bar. Our huge dining room with large windows and high ceilings has an open pizza kitchen and great ambiance. We cater and host private parties and after hours parties. Kids birthday parties are always welcome. Kids can make their own pizzas and even learn how to throw dough!
New London, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Terrible Pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I visited 2 Wives recently. We had a gift certificate that I obtained from a silent auction. The restaurant was crowded the night we ate there. There was no parking available in the limited spaces on the side of the restaurant. Therefore, we had to park on the street about a block from the restaurant. The restaurant was very noisy due to the crowded conditions. Our waitress was friendly, and we ordered a pizza. Unfortunately, it took some time before we got our pizza. When it finally came, it was not the type I ordered. The waitress apologized for the mistake. Maybe the crowded conditions accounted for this error. She told us to eat the one we had, and she would resubmit the order for the one we originally wanted. The pizza we got was cold, and it lacked sufficient ingredients. After waiting another 20 minutes, or so, our desired pizza arrived. It was hardly worth waiting for, as it was no better than the first one we got, cold and lacking ingredients. Based on our experience, I will never bid on another gift certificate from 2 Wives at a silent auction.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepesarcia, Owner at 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I'm so sorry for your bad experience with us. We pride ourselves on good service and great food. I would be so pleased if you would consider coming back to give us another try. I would be happy to comp your meal for you. I'm sure this was an isolated incident and hope that you will be back for lunch or dinner on me. Amy Sarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fancy Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For those nights when you want to get something a little fancier than Domino's or a frozen pizza ... Two Wives is perfect! Their pizzas are delicious and their combinations are unique and help us to break out of our standard "pizza & beer" evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korumburra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

What a funky venue. Great place to pull a stool up to the bar and watch the compentent pizza man make the dough. Wow. Its so easy we could all do it... lol. Great value food in a contemporary environment. Lots of great tastes to experience on the menu. Add a beer and your all set.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“AMAZING PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

obsessed with their pizza!! only ordered takeout so don't know how it is in the restaurant but everything ive had has been amazing!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heart shaped valentines pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I went there for Valenties. We have eaten there twice before and enjoyed it both times. The garden pesto pizza was delicious. They have a good selection of beer and wine and the service was good too. A step above a pizzeria. It's a real restuarant that happens to serve pizza.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

New London, CT
New London, CT
 

Been to 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.