We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Drag Afternoon Tea"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dev's on Bank Street

Dev's on Bank Street
345 Bank Street, New London, CT
860-442-3387
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in New London
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great "Drag Afternoon Tea"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a wonderful Idea!!! Dev's put on a "Drag Afternoon Tea" to benefit Waterford's Animal Shelter, in which a portion went to that cause! The Show was Fantastic, the food was delicious! Dev, the owner I believe is a wonderful person, her and the rest of the staff were extremely attentive!!!! Those Drag Queens, and their friends were so good! I wished we could have stayed and watched them for hours!
Thank you guys and girls, for a wonderful afternoon!!!

Mary and Bill
Upstate NY

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Innovative, Creative, Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Having lived in New London for 7 years now I have come to be a "regular" at Dev's. Dev's is a place where I can go when I want a quick bite and a drink by myself, with colleagues out for a meeting or with family and friends for a night out. Being a foodie myself I tend to get bored with places that stay stagnant and not change. That is not the case at Dev's, Chef Rachel is continuously preparing new and invigorating tapas as well as other main courses with spices and flavors from around the world, Candace's is a brilliant community partner and entrepreneur and hosts GLBT events on the regular including Drag Shows and Afternoon Tea's! Happy Hour Martinis are a local favorite and are created with love, attention to detail and amazing flavor profiles (They are also amazingly cheap$$). If traveling through or staying in New London I recommend making a stop (and a reservation) at Dev's as part of your itinerary! ps. Make sure to give Mrs. Bunny a big hug and a kiss! She ties the whole place together with her elegance, charm and amazing sense of style!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Amazing food and wonderful staff, a must stop for anyone visiting New London. The tapas menu is wonderful as well as the desserts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect date night restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love this place. I have came here a few times with my husband and its such a great place. Every one is always super friendly and attentive. The food is beyond amazing and is always so pretty. Def try the steak tapas and salmon one. The bunny drink is perfect and they have tons of other great drinks. their happy hour is amazing and their chef always has different things on their special menu. I love the look of this place, perfectly lit and beautiful art work evwry where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a wonderful meal at Dev's. The tapas menu is interesting, a variety of dishes, all wonderfully prepared. Make sure you have the flan for the dessert. The highlight of the meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dev's on Bank Street also viewed

 

Been to Dev's on Bank Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dev's on Bank Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.