We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Sargent Drive, New Haven, CT 06511   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in New Haven
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    66
    52
    51
    45
See reviews for
81
30
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay here CONSTANTLY. When ever I'm in NEW HAVEN I stay here because of the BEAUTIFUL VIEW of the water,the breakfast,clean ,quiet rooms, the staff is very courtious, and its right of the highway.last but not least, The food trucks across the street. Mmmmmmm! yummy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been down to New Haven from Alberta Canada for the last four years to visit our son and watch Yale hockey. We have found the hotel convenient to get around from. The staff friendly and accommodating in anything we needed. The shuttle obliging. It has had new carpeting and furniture in the last year. We like the fact that there is a good restaurant attached to the hotel. Have recommended it many times. ON one ocassion we did stay at the Omni in downtown New Haven but had to listen to street party noise all night. This hotel is a lot quieter even with the highway so close. And the best deal is the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Checking in and checking out of the Hotel took only a couple of minutes. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I like to stay at this Hotel because there is a restaurant attached to it. You can walk from the Hotel to the Restaurant through an attached hallway which is very convenient when the weather is bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a long day of travel headed north. It was right off 95 which was about the best I can say about this place. It felt safe but didn't feel super clean. It was freezing when we got there and we had 2 small kids and my husband tried locating a luggage cart for all our stuff. The staff tried to help but after 10 minutes came back with nothing mean while my kids are crying and exhausted. The tv did not work in our room. Also one of the outlets in our room was missing? And a cold draft was coming in through there. If you have low expectations his place might not be bad. I woke up a lot because I felt so unclean in there. Would not stay again. I usually like La Quinta So this was disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rooms were clean. There was plenty of space. The bathrooms worked fine for me. Our tv was HDMI adaptable so if you have the cord you could hook up your computer. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was not great, but it's hard to expect much. The fitness center did not have many options. They did offer a great shuttle service that would take you anywhere in downtown New Haven. They picked us up wherever we were and dropped us off where we needed to be. However, they were very late in picking us up. Probably around 20-30 minutes late. It was pretty cold out, so it wasn't great. But the staff are very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Address: 400 Sargent Drive, New Haven, CT 06511
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven Hotel New Haven
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Haven
La Quinta New Haven
New Haven La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.